We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't recommend”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #13 of 256 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Don't recommend”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

First batch of bread sticks was terrible and hard, entrees was good but the waitress was very unfriendly. Will not eat at this one again.

Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Garden S, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Garden, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Jill K - We are disappointed to hear about the poor quality the bread that was served and that the service was not very professional. Please accept our apologies for letting you down. We were hoping to gather a few more specifics so the necessary corrections can be made. If possible, would you please contact me at ogsocial@olivegarden.com?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    74
    28
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for Family Dining”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We like to take our family here when we visit the area. The waitstaff is friendly and very accommodating to the younger patrons. I ordered the Lasagna Classico and was not disappointed. Someone else ordered the Tortellini al Forno and was very satisfied. Always a good night here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I'm not a huge Olive Garden goer, but this place is always popping in Florence and the staff is always hard working and very nice. Food is always good and my glass is never empty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KWhite27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, South Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What I expected”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was got what I expected which was good food, good service, for a fair price. I have been to quite a few Olive Gardens and this one was a good choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great place, busy, good service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Enjoyable food and service, reasonable prices, can get very busy ! this is good as it means they are doing something right, but annoying if you arrive without booking

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Earl_of_Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing