We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
146
136
72
35
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
136
72
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsruby tuesdaysroom was cleancracker barrelwafflespet friendly hotelgreat place to staywould stay againcontinental breakfasthalf wayafter a long dayconvenient locationstaff was friendlyflorence scsouth carolinathe breakfast areamotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 431 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Convenient to 95, easy on/off the highway. Comfortable bed. Good pillows. Clean. Towels were a bit worn, but they were clean. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast area is quite small with few tables. Breakfast starts early so you can eat and hit the road. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room had a frig, microwave & coffee maker. I was travelling alone and felt quite comfortable at this property. Restaurants next door & nearby as well.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a room on the second floor. Lots of cars starting early in the morning and headlights in the window.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel room was spacious and clean. Room had small 'fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Excellent breakfast room near the lobby with lots of food choices including waffles, hard boiled eggs, sausage on rolls, biscuits with hot gravy, plus much more. This was included with the room charge.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We like to stay at BW hotels because we can always count on the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The Denny's associated with this hotel leaves a bit to be desired. Wait time, friendliness of staff, and the look of the restaurant could all use some work. We really think this hotel would benefit by having a different restaurant move in that space. Despite that, we stayed there on our way to and from Myrtle Beach - just avoided the restaurant the 2nd time around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The staff is always very friendly and always willing to do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. I once left a blanket in the hotel and when I went by there a week later the staff had washed my blanket and were holding it for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is the poorest excuse for a Best Western EVER! We made our reservation online and were running late. Called to let them know to which they said "not a problem". Upon arrival they had no reservation but we had the sense to print and bring our confirmation. We were told we would be in room 108 to which the 2 ladies at the desk started whispering about the broken A/C. We were moved to room 116.....OH MY WORD!!!!! Walking in to that room you automatically became ill from the strong smell of urine. We contacted BW Customer Service and took photos of the nasty disgusting room (ie stained bedding, slimey wet mystery liquid around toilet, 1 towel in entire room, moldy dirty fridge) and told them we could not stand the thought of staying the night. We booked a room at the Hilton down street )which was amazing) and when handing in the key we showed the night clerk the photos and told the manager to contact us as Best Western Customer Service. We have YET to hear back from the manager Christana Black so we will be taking more aggresive action. We have contacted the Better Business Bureau, Attorney Generals Office in both our homestate and South Carolina, AAA and the Florence Chamber of Commerce. This place should be shutdown and Best Western should pull their franchise. The owner should be banned from owning and operating any lodgings ever!!!!! So disgusted I will never stay at a Best Western again and have cut up my Crown Rewards card and have now become a Hilton Honors Member.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SemperFi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews