We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
146
136
72
35
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
136
72
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsruby tuesdaysroom was cleancracker barrelwafflespet friendly hotelgreat place to staywould stay againcontinental breakfasthalf wayafter a long dayconvenient locationstaff was friendlyflorence scsouth carolinathe breakfast areamotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 431 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

my husband and i really enjoyed our stay. The only problem i ran into was with ms. jackey. she was not very proficent nor professional. I didnt know you could be on a cell phone and run the front desk at the same time. maybe you should check into that. she could be bad for business with that nasty attitude towards guest. She was a complete snob! i would rather any other front deck personel to assist me as long its not jackey again. Just thought i should bring that to your attention. Other than that everyone else we came in contact with was very friendly and professional. Hotel room was amazing and we had a affordable rate, breakfast was more than any other best western i've visited. GOOD JOB EVERYONE!! WITH THE ACCECPTION OF JACKEY.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelleb035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiana B, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.Very pleased to get your feedback on the staff its tells me we need to have more staff training .Again thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Love staying at Best Western. I previously stayed at The Howard Johnsons on 52,but ahter they stole personal belongings from my suitcase, i changed hotels. For the better I might add.Great people work at Best Western in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in a pet friendly room and I expected an old room with dog smell. NOT SO. It was very clean, fresh smelling and a good value. They also offer a free continental breakfast. Food choices in the area are terrible. Waited forever at the Ruby Tuesday bar to order carry out while the bartender focused on mixing and then again re-mixing some couples drinks they complained about. Left and went to Wendys where they messed up our order. My advice is to bring your own food.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kathy_kidsallgrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Have stayed here on trips from Florida to the Northeast on two occasions and will do so again. Great value and comfortable and accessible stop off. Friendly staff; breakfast is standard pre-prepared and similar to other chains, but sufficient to get you off to a good start...and it is free!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sarluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

On our way to myrtle beach stayed one night to vist Darlington Speedway,Room was very large and bed was comfy ,breakfast was very good,would stay again.The staff was very friendly when checking in and also when checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews