We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Melbourne, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were just stopping through area overnight on a trip to Florida. We needed a pet friendly hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean except for minor rug stains. Bathroom was very clean and bedding comfortable.

The only complaint I would have is their pet policy which we needed to sign. It came off as very threatening. This was our first stay ever with our dog at a hotel so this was surprising to us. Thought that would be the case wherever we stayed but that is not the case.

We did not use pool or hot tub but they were EXTREMElY small. Pool especially.

Front desk attendant was friendly but seemed to wear many hats so was quite busy. Told us there would be snacks during a certain time period and we never saw them. Breakfast was as expected....nothing extraordinary but there waffles are great!

Overall....if I were passing through area, definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    118
    61
    30
    35
See reviews for
154
110
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The overall room itself is decent but the service at this hotel could definitely be better. I go to the front desk to check in and no one is there I wait a few minutes thinking they are busy in the back but then 5 minuted pass and still no one is there. So I open and close the door a couple times so they could hear the bell and still no one comes. (I hear someone in the back so obviously someone is there) finally I call the front desk and a lady answers and I inform her I'm waiting up front to check in and she tells me to wait because shes busy doing something. Really? It takes two minutes to check a customer in. Finally a young man who overheard everything (I think he worked there or knew the employees) goes outside and gets an employee to check me. Needless to say I will never choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We love staying at this Best Western - the room, the breakfast, everything exactly as we like it - and they even take pets! We make sure that we stop through here on our way back and forth to Florida every year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank daphne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, beds were firm and comfortable. Staff was very friendly the complimentary breakfast was good and had plenty to choose from.
The water pressure and the shower head were something to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dd980sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We always stop in Florence on our way to NJ from Florida. This time we needed a pet friendly place that also had a fridge and microwave as our dog is on a special diet. Our room on the 2nd floor was spotless,bathroom fixtures looked new,beds comfortable and clean,flat screen TV with HBO.
Only had coffee in the am (can't eat early) but the breakfast buffet looked adequate enough to get you started.
Will definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OBX420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.3 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 1808 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing