We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is a halfway point for us on our trips between Ft. Lauderdale and New Jersey, and this is the 2nd time we have stayed here. It's a convenient location, just off 95 and within walking distance of restaurants, a movie theater, and shopping. It's a little less expensive than the HIE north of Florence. We used points for our stay but with our AAA or senior discount the room would have been $118 + tax. We were checked in quickly and with courtesy. The room was spacious and very clean (and I'm very picky!) The bed was firm and comfortable and the pillows were much better than normal (we're both picky about pillows!) The breakfast was average hotel buffet fare, the eggs and bacon not that great, but a good variety, and hey, it's free. All in all, a good place where we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It thrills us to know that our guests were pleased with their stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 432 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is very well-kept and in a nice area. The rooms were large and the beds and pillows
were comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean. The breakfast area was very
big, and the selection of food was outstanding. There was plenty of room for guests to sit and
have a relaxing breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsylvaniaBachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Your comments are so valuable to us! We strive our best each day to make our guests happy! We hope that you will stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was ok but the air conditioner did work real well. The blower did not work and it took a while to warm the room up. The continental breakfast had a good selection but they did not keep it well stocked.Location was right off I95 so it was an easy on off location. Will probably look for another place on next trip. This is the 2nd place in Florence that I was disappointed with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulfcoastfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We hope that you will give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I decided to stop in Florence SC after driving 8 hours on our way to Charleston. We chose the hotel because it was near rt 95 and convenient to continue our travel the next day.
We were welcomed warmly at the front desk and were given a room immediately. We were quite happy with the room and bath, which were very clean. The beds allowed us a wonderful night's sleep. Needless to say the hot and cold breakfast that was available was very welcome so we didn't have to go out to find a place to eat. the food was fresh and replenished frequently.
The room and breakfast came at a very fair price.
Just a note: We stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses in both Charleston and Savanna and can say the very same things about those hotels, also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatC1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

On our way back north we decided to stay in Florence SC Check in was a breeze and desk clerk Janelle was very pleasant. Nice size room with safe and refrigerator . Very easy to control climate.
Bathroom ample size. Beds very comfortable , pillows soft if you like that. Pleasant lobby and coffee , tea and fruit available all the time. Area is growing with new stores and restaurants . Visited the magnolia mall , which was a few minutes away . Breakfast was included the next morning . You could make your own pancakes, or toast bagels. Cereal , muffins, fruit , juices. Very nice. All in all a nice stop for a weary traveler. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are thrilled that your stay went so well. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a great Holiday Inn Express. The place was very clean and the breakfast in the morning was awesome and very well stocked. I was very pleased with our stay there and will stay there again. The staff was very friendly and they have USA Today which I love to get in hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natales5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! Your comments mean so much to us! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed overnight on the trip from Florida back north. We had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg on the way down so wanted to try this. It was nice, clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast was great since we were on the road and we didn't have to stop for awhile. overall well worth the stop!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your travels! We are delighted that everything went well for you and we hope to see you on your return trip. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
459 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr

Address: 3440 W Radio Dr, Florence, SC 29501-7812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $129 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the difference at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Florence, SC! Location! Located in the heart of Florence, we are surrounded by many great restaurants and shopping such as the Magnolia Mall, Commons Place Shopping Mall, Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse, and Chili's. Also, right next door, is the Swampfox Cinema and the Florence Civic Center. Centrally located between Florida and New York as well as a short drive to the Carolina's biggest cities: Charleston, Columbia, Myrtle Beach, Charlotte, and Raleigh. Packed with special amenities such as 37' flat screen HDTVs in all rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool and hot tub w/patio for some R&R, free deluxe Continental breakfast, microwave/ fridge in all rooms and a host of others. Our staff prides itself on the warmest hospitality promise and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence Civic Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing