We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed overnight on the trip from Florida back north. We had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg on the way down so wanted to try this. It was nice, clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast was great since we were on the road and we didn't have to stop for awhile. overall well worth the stop!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your travels! We are delighted that everything went well for you and we hope to see you on your return trip. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 424 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped here overnight on a drive up from Florida to NY. The weather was uncharacteristically cold and rainy, and we we're so happy to arrive at a welcoming and warm place. It was our first stay at any Holiday Inn. The driveway, which is covered in part, is very close to the lobby, which was great because we had a ton of stuff to bring in. Check-in was effortless. The hotel was very clean, bright, and the rooms are spacious with all amenities. In a comfy room with a large-screen tv, complimentary breakfast is available, as is hot coffee/tea/chocolate any time of day or night. This hotel is centrally located to many restaurants shops and a movie theatre (which we didn't have time to take advantage of). Both gentlemen at the front desk were wonderful and so accommodating. Finally, I left my leather jacket and keys in the room closet. By the time I realized this I was halfway to NY. I called, spoke with Jessie Stewart, he was on it and within minutes, the staff found my jacket and they sent it fedex overnight (per my request, my charge). I have stayed at many hotels from low to high end, and I can highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Will stay there again next year!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back face the forest area a distance away, if you like that view over some roads an...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

It thrills our staff to hear that our guests had an excellent stay at our property! We would love to see you again if you are traveling in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stay for two nights at this establishment and was please the room was cleaned pretty good, there was two problems: they did not honor the hang your towel up to save the environment deal and there was a glob(blue , like toothpaste) of something on the floor that I didn't put there and it was still there when I left. Other than that it was nice. The breakfast was very good. The cookies when you come in at night was very nice also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! Also, we thank you for your comments. We are a "Green" property and do participate in all the programs so I'm not sure why we failed you on this. We take your comments very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean comfortable rooms, fantastic shower pressure, impressive breakfasts and friendly staff. One disappointment was the pool being closed - a major reason for our stay. Too bad there wasn't an arrangement with another hotel during the repair. The good news is Jesse was proactive with a room rate credit. That's the kind of great customer service that will make us return guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I'm pleased to know that everything was nice and clean and that our staff was great. I do apologize for the pool being down. We are repainting our pool and it will be down for one week. Our staff should have informed you that you could have used our Hilton Garden Inn or Hampton Inn pools. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Selected this hotel by the reviews from tripadvisor and so far it's been a good choice. We booked through our Capital One mileage points (low point usage), and the hotel is a little further than the main cluster right off of I-95 & 1-20, but when I say that it's only .6 miles from a lot of restaurants, and a mall, target and kohls.

The hotel pool was under maintenance so we couldn't use it, which was a bummer. But we weren't necessarily here for the swimming. The hotel seems to be quiet and clean. I've never been disappointed with holiday inn express hotels, so I'm hoping this one will be good as well.

There is a breakfast for free, but I think it's light fare. Which is fine. Enough to get us on the road and out.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Scs0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property! We apologize for the pool maintenance while you stayed with us but we can assure you that the pool is in tip top shape and ready to go for the season! We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after driving 12 hours from Key Largo. Clean room, good breakfast, shower head needed to be changed but everything else was good. Vending machines had drinks for only $1! Staff were not very pleasant at night but AM staff were lovely.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank LizzzieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We appreciate your comments and more importantly we appreciate your loyalty in choosing to stay at our property! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We couldn't have asked for better luck. Conveniently located just off I95 with easy access to gas station/convenience stores. Given the location, I expected rip off pricing. Wrong. I can't recall the exact price but it was very reasonable. Rooms were clean and comfortable, free breakfast buffet was excellent, pool was clean (water temp was perfect), and the staff was very friendly and courteous. It will definitely be my rest stop on my next trip to Florida.

PS. If you're towing a trailer there is room to park at the rear of the building.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

It thrills our staff to know that your stay was as you expected from our service to your accommodation's! We hope that you will stay with us again if you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
4.5 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr

Address: 3440 W Radio Dr, Florence, SC 29501-7812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $130 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the difference at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Florence, SC! Location! Located in the heart of Florence, we are surrounded by many great restaurants and shopping such as the Magnolia Mall, Commons Place Shopping Mall, Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse, and Chili's. Also, right next door, is the Swampfox Cinema and the Florence Civic Center. Centrally located between Florida and New York as well as a short drive to the Carolina's biggest cities: Charleston, Columbia, Myrtle Beach, Charlotte, and Raleigh. Packed with special amenities such as 37' flat screen HDTVs in all rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool and hot tub w/patio for some R&R, free deluxe Continental breakfast, microwave/ fridge in all rooms and a host of others. Our staff prides itself on the warmest hospitality promise and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence Civic Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing