We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Customer Service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel for business at least once a month. The customer service that is received is always wonderful. Monique in particular is a jewel!!! She is always smiling and so helpful. Rooms are always great and the staff is always helpful and nice. Thank you for all your hard work!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendykm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
You are such a valuable customer to us and we appreciate you allowing us to accommodate you! We know that there are many hotels that you could select from and we are thankful that you have chosen us! Monique is a very valuable part of our team and we know that she strives her best to satisfy each and everyone of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    102
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
183
91
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Exterior looks like a new HI Express. Lobby looks nice as well as breakfast area. I had a room facing rear of the property. Room was clean. Tile bathroom and was decent size. Thermostat was old and manual vs digital I have seen in most of the HI Express locations lately. Window unit was a bit loud and rattled which stopped with a kick or two. Speed of wireless was decent enough to get some work done. Breakfast is the standard at these hotels, nothing special but gets the job done.

Very convenient location with a Target across the street with a Starbucks (theres one down the road too if you are there later or earlier than they open), right off 95 and in a good safe area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swingerhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay! Although our hotel is only 7 years old, we continue to update constantly. Your thoughts mean alot to us! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The curb appeal of this hotel was wonderful. Located near a lot of great places to eat. Breakfast was the usual as they are at all Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The lobby felt warm. If you like trees, the back of the hotel had lots of them and it was quite and beautiful.

My room appeared clean at first glance but there were a few areas that needed attention. The chair at the desk was stained with what seems like bodily fluids (gross). Also, the furniture needs to be updated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We appreciate your comments! Our hotel is in a very peaceful area, but yet conveniently located within site of dozens of restaurants! Thanks for letting us know of your concern of the stained chair. We have recently painted and stained some of the chairs and perhaps it was not completed properly. Our staff strives for perfection so we appreciate your thoughts and concerns! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Conveniently located for accessing the Florence, SC area. This IHG Hotel property is quiet, clean and well managed. I have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the service and comfortable environment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! Your business is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown,NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I belong to the Priority Club so I was able to use my points. I stayed in late November,2012. Completely satisfied. Rooms were cleans, service was overly accomodating, pool was well maintained. The breakfast was over the top. Multiple. Choices including fresh fruit, waffles, breakfast meats, and the famous biscuits with gravy. I and my husband will be staying there again this October on our way down to Florida.

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor. Air conditioning was great and my car was parked right under my window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M4Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We thank you for choosing to stay with us! We certainly go out of our way to make sure your stay is more than you expected! Your business is more than appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family of four stayed here for the second time on our trip to Florida. This is one of the few places I really look forward to going. Check-in superb, clean, great breakfast, lots of places to eat nearby. Definitely a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovepuntacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It makes our staff very happy to see our return guests! We hope that you will return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green County, WI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

check in was friendly and efficient, and just really nice. Room was clean and quiet. Mattress is extremely comfortable. The shower was nice. Breakfast had a lot of options, something for everyone. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Your comments are much appreciated! We try our very best every day to insure that our guests have a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
430 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
425 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Address: 3440 W Radio Dr, Florence, SC 29501-7812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the difference at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Florence, SC! Location! Located in the heart of Florence, we are surrounded by many great restaurants and shopping such as the Magnolia Mall, Commons Place Shopping Mall, Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse, and Chili's. Also, right next door, is the Swampfox Cinema and the Florence Civic Center. Centrally located between Florida and New York as well as a short drive to the Carolina's biggest cities: Charleston, Columbia, Myrtle Beach, Charlotte, and Raleigh. Packed with special amenities such as 37' flat screen HDTVs in all rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool and hot tub w/patio for some R&R, free deluxe Continental breakfast, microwave/ fridge in all rooms and a host of others. Our staff prides itself on the warmest hospitality promise and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence Civic Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing