We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel about 3 times on my way down to florida but on July 15 I had a really terrible experience I had the lady at the desk very rude to us-I found a bug in the room and when I called her i said i could bring down or she could come upstairs - she came and when she got there she laughed at us like we were idiots calls my room at 9:02 to say she has a noise complaint - we littlerly were walking around in our rooms -walls must be paper thin or we have people snooping and listening through the doors gross-when she got in the room after we called about the bug she laughed right in our faces we asked to be moved she was nasty rude and said why! Then when i told her i was upset on how she treated me she said yeah i did laugh in a very threatning way-will never stay here or any holiday inn express ever again! And trust me I am calling corporate when i return terrible on how a guest is treated I will never ever again stay here& if I was anyone else I would never stay in this one ever either

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cherylduignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We will review the incident and be sure that it will be corrected. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    101
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
178
91
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My daughter and I stopped her for one night on a recent trip. Room was pricey at $130 a night for just mysef and daughter. There are at least 8 hotels on the same road that I'm sure would of been better and cheaper but we were tired and we've used HIE before and were happy. Got to the room and the carpet was disgusting with stains all over it. Bathtub was dirty. AC rattled all night long. Breakfast in the morning was mediocore at best with no one around to refresh items or ask for something. We left a brand new beach towel in the room by accident and were told it would be over $20 to have it mailed back home (about 3 hours away). What a rip off! Will not used this location again! Oh yes, and the doors to the rooms slam shut no matter what you do so each person that leaves in the morning wakes up the rest of the hallway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear jeanroot,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I am glad that you found our location convenient. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that your comments about the bathtub, the carpet, and the Air Conditioner have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I needed to find a place to stay locally after an intense storm knocked out power to my neighborhood. This Holiday Inn was just a few miles from my residence. I needed to have my mother in an air conditioned area becasue of her medical issues. What a great hotel! The staff were extremely nice and courteous. The room was very clean and maintained and we also enjoyed the breakfast before returning home. I was hoping that the power was still out so we could spend another night here! If is have friends who are traveling thorugh Florence and need to place to stay, I now know where to send me. I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling on I-95 or 1-20.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
WOW, thank you so much for the kind words. I am thrilled that we could help you out in your time of need. We tried to anticipate our guest coming in who lost power, and it is great to see that our efforts paid off! Thank you again and we hope to see you and some of the people you send our way soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I drove many hours on 95 and I was ready for a break. I had never been to this part of SC but I just wanted to rest. I ended up at this Holiday Inn Express and I was very happy with this hotel. It is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is nothing extraordinary but it is not bad either. They have good coffee and juices and a few other things. Enough to get your energy back before you get on the road again. For the price I will say is it a great place to stay at. The only bad thing was that there are not too many places to eat nearby. If you are hungry, you better eat someplace else before you get here. There are only two places to eat near this hotel and they are not great choices either. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and efficient. I will recommend this place to other travelers driving on 95.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javier200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadPatterson, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
I want to thank you for the review, however, i think you are reviewing the other Holiday Inn Express in Florence. We have many resturants beside our hotel: Chilis, Olive Garden, Longhorns, Outback, just to name a few. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotels. It's guests like you that help to make our hotels Great hotels that Guests love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was my second time staying here. I drive an hour and a half just to get away from my children and hectic life and get a PEACEFUL NIGHTS REST!! Staff is always so helpful and friendly...no matter who I encounter. Ideal location for everything. Beds sleep awesome. See you guys in a few weeks!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderWoman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great hotel, great service, great rooms, wonderful internet service. Great staff very friendly and Mr. Al was very helpful answering my questions. Great service for breakfast. 100% the best hotel and safe, good location. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: Higher floors and executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jossa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had just left an unpleasant hotel in Daytona Beach after a week of almost no sleep due to the noise there. We checked in at 11:00 pm, enjoyed the clean shower and the clean comfortable beds. We asked for the quietest area of the hotel and we must have gotten it, because we did not hear a peep all night long! Very nice breakfast, nice attendant, close to gas for fill up and right back on I-95 in a matter of minutes. I do wish the price had not been so high, but it was worth it for a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ler81660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#5 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Address: 3440 W Radio Dr, Florence, SC 29501-7812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the difference at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Florence, SC! Location! Located in the heart of Florence, we are surrounded by many great restaurants and shopping such as the Magnolia Mall, Commons Place Shopping Mall, Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse, and Chili's. Also, right next door, is the Swampfox Cinema and the Florence Civic Center. Centrally located between Florida and New York as well as a short drive to the Carolina's biggest cities: Charleston, Columbia, Myrtle Beach, Charlotte, and Raleigh. Packed with special amenities such as 37' flat screen HDTVs in all rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool and hot tub w/patio for some R&R, free deluxe Continental breakfast, microwave/ fridge in all rooms and a host of others. Our staff prides itself on the warmest hospitality promise and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence Civic Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing