We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Traveling down I-95, tired, grumpy, hungry, we stopped in Florence, SC. We happened upon the Hilton Garden Inn, based on the Hilton name.
It lives up to my expectations.
They front desk was courteous, efficient, accommodating.
We were welcomed with much appreciated bottles of water.
And a very large hotel room!
Free wifi.
Clean and comfortable.
Good choice!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    186
    47
    15
    17
See reviews for
272
187
51
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The only disappointment was the bar and restaurant which was open in the lobby, not very inviting for the $. We walked across the street where there were a couple of different choices at a real restaurant.

Room Tip: we had an extra large room with 2 queen beds! less expensive and larger than a regular king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTime4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was a good experience. It was very attractive and clean. The set-up of the lobby was very inviting and cozy. The room was very spacious and convient for inviting guest for a movie and a dinner. The beds were firm and comfortable with plenty of plush pillows. The room was cleaned daily to my expectations. Room service was always pleasant and accomodating. The fitness center was also very quiet, clean, and accommodating with tv screens on most of the equipment. Also,free ear plugs, free water, and clean towels was available at your disposal. The Wi-fi was excellent along with good cable and movie options. The location was surrounded by the mall,shopping centers, and excellent restaurants. To top it off, every eveing they offered warm bake cookies that tasted out of this world. I would most definitely recommend this holtel for a couple or a family stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and quiet with no outside noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Directly off 95 -perfect location-when traveling south to northeast-The HGI hotel (reward stay) is always consistent in meeting our expectations- Always Professional -accommodations are always clean and fresh -rooms are large and quiet -bedding & linens a clean & crisp. Internet is excellent.Lobby restaurant is friendly and the food is prepared to order-served hot and timely. Definitely recommend/advanced reservations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. There is a see through fireplace in the lobby that is so nice and relaxing. We used the conference room and there were always drinks provided. One person was assigned to us and handled everything. The mall is across the street. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We consistently stay at HGIs and Hampton Inns especially because of the bedding, which is always clean, with a duvee cover which my wife loves. We now always stay at the HGI in Forence going back and forth to Florida because it is consistently excellent, with a very freindly staff.
We appreciate the restaurant on premises. During our last stay, the restaurant was slammed with business which caused some delays, but the staff was pleasant and responsive in working through the problem. We were fine with how they handled it.
we will continue to go back regularly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have found it important to try to match expectations for a hotel with it's location and, I'm sad to say, I didn't expect much from Florence. Thankfully I was completely wrong. My family and I traveled to the Pee Dee region of SC (named after a river, in case you're wondering... I was, lol) to attend a funeral and would've been happy with a clean bed and a TV. This hotel is pretty well beyond that.

Well lit parking lot, spacious rooms, free Internet (!), all contributed to a good stay. The guest photos don't do it justice. Lot's of shopping and restaurants nearby, though I wouldn't walk due to a very busy road. It's not far from the airport and just off the highway. This is the place to stay if you're in town briefly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_nice_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Garden Grill & Bar. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing