We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

So far we've stopped at this hotel twice on our way to Disney from NY. The staff is always nice, the rooms have been clean and comfortable and the hotel has been quite. It is close to everything you would need, gas, food and shopping. Granted it's only been a one night stay for us on our way to Disney World but we haven't been disappointed yet. If we continue to make the drive on our vacations to Disney we will continue to stop and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flip4nyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    184
    46
    15
    16
See reviews for
264
182
51
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We picked this hotel because we wanted an on-site restaurant for my elderly mother. The front desk was friendly and the lobby very impressive. The handicapped accessible room was spacious. The beds were good, however, they only provide one duvet covered comforter - no top sheets or extra blankets. Since I made the room warm for my mother, I roasted because I did not have just a sheet as an option. The restaurant was OK but not what I expected from a Hilton. At $142 per night, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeena20732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Florence, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that you and your mother endured while staying with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Melissa Banks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing really much to say about my stay in this hotel except that I am very pleased with it. The room size is good and it's clean and was fairly quiet. Room decor is good. The bed was comfortable to sleep in and the airconditioner is very good. The bathroom is decently sized and clean and amply supplied with towels and toiletries. WiFi service is good but not fast enough for me. The hotel lobby is sectioned into different seating areas with breakfast buffet close by. However, it is not free and the selection is quite limited especially for meat items considering that you have to pay for it. The only real negative thing I would like to comment on is this particular female hotel staff who was manning the front desk after 10:30 PM on October 15. I find her a bit rude when I asked for assistance regarding one of the printers in the Business Center. She said that it's not her job (that's understandable and for me it's pretty much obvious but then again where would a guest go for assistance) and that she would send somebody to help me. Her voice and way of talking was not friendly and she looked like she doesn't want to be there and doing front desk work. She was also like that to another guest who was ahead of me on the front desk. Also, nobody came to assist me...... I just waited for the other guest to finish with what his doing in the other computer (which has another printer associated with it) and I just transferred there....... still nobody came to assist me even after I was done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The front desk staff is very nice. The rooms are as expected for a HGI. I have been pleasantly surprised by room service. The food is above average. My biggest disappointment is the new sleep number beds. The bed often sags in the middle and it is no easy to get both sides even.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandtime1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, NJ
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed for one night passing through on our way to Hilton head. The staff were amazing and the location is great. Lots of restaurants and shops right across the street. However, beds are like a rock and our shower flooded the room due to a leak. I was not thrilled to have to put soaking wet clothes back in the car. It's also missing free breakfast, which many other hotels have. Nice when you want to get back on the road quickly in the morning. Last year we stayed at the H@mpton inn up another exit and it was much nicer and included more for the same price. I feel this hotel is geared towards the business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santaluvsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORENCEHGIGM, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning shower and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We will be sure to address the issues immediately. I again would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you and your guest endured. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This HGI gives you everything you expect. The breakfast is a little lacking, but decent. I don't care for the HGI where everything has to be ordered. It's good to have some breakfast foods out on the line. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Driving home from Florida, I needed a break at about 1 AM. Check in was easy, and was given a choice of floors. Room was extremely clean, with adjustable beds. Good wifi and nice big flatscreen with plenty of channels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobWDW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Garden Grill & Bar. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing