We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was the second time I stayed at this Hilton in Florence, SC. The staff is professional, accommodating and friendly. Hotel room comfortable and clean. Heavenly mattress and pillows. The restaurant serves delicious food with friendly, helpful wait staff. I always look forward to staying at this reliable, excellent hotel just minutes from I-95.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannadee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    181
    45
    14
    15
See reviews for
259
174
49
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Obviously people have heard about this hotel because it was packed when I stayed. It is in a good part of Florence near the highway and restaurants. Staff was friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Tremper
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

My husband and I came to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn while house hunting in Florence South Carolina. We originally checked into a different hotel only to be run out by a pest infestation. After having been on the road for over fourteen hours, we wearily checked into the Hilton and were greeted with friendly and accommodating staff. They explained all of their services and all request were handled in a quick and friendly manner. The room was clean and the location of the hotel was close to everything. A 52 inch flat screen LCD television was in the room, as was a microwave and coffee pot. Neutrogena products were supplied for bathing and plenty of towels. We were tired from our long trek and decided to order room service (available until 10pm) and ordered strip steaks and for dessert fruit. The meal was tasty and reasonably priced. The beds are a "garden sleep system" an adjustable mattress topped with NZ Lamb's wool, and down pillows. Our sleep quality was wonderful, not what you normally expect from a hotel. A gaming system was also supplied. Everything you could ask for and more. Most importantly, the entire staff were wonderful representatives of this fine Inn. We will be staying with this particular HIton venue again, that is for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, MD
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed here on the way down to Florida. The location is a great mid-point and the area has a lot of restaurants ranging in fast-food to sit down. This was our first time staying here, and I expected a lot for the price I paid and the fact it has the Hilton's name. Our first impression of the hotel was great. We were greeted right away and check in was very quick. As we exited the elevator to the hallway where our room is there was a very foul odor (it honestly smelled like someone had let a skunk loose!). This hotel is a non-smoking hotel, which is great for us because we don't smoke, however when I walked in my room I honestly felt like I smelled stale cigarettes. It bothered me a little, but I didn't want to be a downer and change rooms. I then noticed that the outside "smoker's lounge" was right under our window. The cigarette smoke probably just entered the vents from the AC. It didn't bother me that much where I switched my room and since I didn't have my entire suitcase in there I wasn't worried that my clothes would smell like it. Other than the stale smell, room was neat and clean, as well as the bathroom. There were a varieties of soaps, lotions they offered as well. Shower pressure was wonderful in my opinion - my husband said it may have been a little too much (which is weird, lol). Towels were plentyful and smelled nice and clean (that is one of my quirks). Bed was not as comfortable as I would have expected, and my husband agreed - we have different sleep preferences (I like soft, he likes hard beds) so when we both had a poor sleep we agreed it was the bed. Also, during the entire night there was a pipe that kept making an ungodly noise every 10 or so minutes, which aided in our poor sleep. In the morning Express check out is a breeze, just pack up, leave your key and your on your way. Didn't eat at the restaurant (we went to Firehouse Subs across the way - YUM!!). All in all, stay was just okay and would have stayed there again on the way back if there wasn't a large amount of other places to choose from with a better value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pageland, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I have stayed at countless Hilton branded properties, but this HGI is one of the best out there. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Each time I visited I booked a different type of room (standard, larger, and a suite). All of the rooms are very spacious, and in excellent condition. The hotel is located in a great location near numerous restaurants and entertainment options. The hotel restaurant is great, and the bar down stairs is a great place to grab a quick drink. The staff at the hotel is great! Each time I stayed, I was welcomed as a return guest. If traveling through SC on I-20, make sure you stop and check out this HGI. You'll be glad you did (I know I will be back soon!).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach,Fl
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Checked in late after NASCAR Truck race in Darlington, place was busy but had ZERO promblems,staff friendly and helpful, directed us to a number of places to eat that were very close,Olive Garden and Long Horns and Out Back, Beds were great as always in Hilton Family Hotel and jet tub was just what ya needed after a long day at the race track, room very quite had a great nights sleep.We will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMTSatelliteBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Well done Hilton Garden Inn property.

ROOM: I had a spacious KING room on the top floor. Old-tube-TV (I actually laughed out loud when I saw the TV).....but, it displayed the TV channels I wanted to see----so, no big whoop. Bathroom well done, and bed extremely comfortable. Sitting area/desk was also roomy, with free wi-fi.

STAFF: Extremely friendly----almost "to-friendly" (received a phone call about 10min into my stay from the front desk----just to check on me and make sure I was "good-2-go".

DINING: On-site restaraunt had VERY GOOD food, priced fair (which worked well for me---because I didn't feel like driving anymore that day). Bar hostess was the biggest AIRHEAD I had ever met. Very nice, but could not remember orders, forgot to pick up orders, mixed up the bill of everyone sitting at the bar.....delivered main course before appetizer.....just hi-larious. But, forgave her space'e'ness, and enjoyed my meal. For those that choose to dine off property----there is every dining choice you can imagine---within 1 mile of property (including huge mall).

POOL/FITNESS CENTER: Did not utilize (to tired), but, walked around to inspect it---and, both areas were well maintained and new equipment.

Overall, I would stay here again. You can definately find more slightly more affordable properties in the area, and one's that include breakfast (this property does NOT include breakfast in the room rates).....possibly a reason this property had more couples and business types (I saw no screaming kids anywhere). But, other than no free breakfast, this hotel is an outstanding value and a wonderful stop on I-95 for the night, or for business in Florence.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARATHON-MCPO-USN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#5 of 41 in Florence
388 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Garden Grill & Bar. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing