We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Waffle House Fare”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #64 of 284 Restaurants in Florence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Prompt service and food preparation make this site comparable to others of the chain. Not too busy on a Sunday morning as the staff had a bit of time to relax/joke with one another.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2017

So upon entering the place we weren't greeted at all, (where I come from busy or not every time you step in a Waffle House they greet you). So, they were busy we sat in the waiting chairs. A group got up from the low table, so we waited on them to clear it. They cleared the dirty dishes however they never wiped it off or even offered like they would. There were other tables in the same condition for long periods of time as people left. Our little waitress was running her butt off while others stood around in the way. We reluctantly sat at the dirty counter clearing the space as best as we could. We ordered our food and noticed that it was very very dirty almost enough to make me want to get up and leave, but that would have been rude to our waitress after already ordering. You'd think with everyone standing around and joking that they could have been cleaning. After our food was given, all but our waitress thought it would be a good idea to step out for a smoke break, still not having cleared tables or cleaned them for people to sit down. When another customer came in and they were hollered for they all came back in acting as if this was an inconvience for them. Over all I felt sorry for my waitress but management needs to get a handle on those employees for sure!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Great staff made this solo traveler feel right at home. Food was made to order and just the way I asked for it. And thanks for the endless cup of coffee - even a to go cup was may send off.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Mbmgf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

The waitstaff was nice and friendly the food was good and low priced 5 dollar menu and they were very busy with take out.There were 3 other customers in there but also some man came in and used the restroom then asked us for money for food and was obviously intoxicated the area had a few people like that walking around.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank debilee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Well its a Waffle House, what can you say about it? The service was very good as was the food. I Must say this cook really did a good job on the hashbrowns. The restrooms were very clean. This a a really good Waffle House.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blake812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing