We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super slow drive thru”
Review of Hardee's

Hardee's
Ranked #25 of 30 Quick Bites in Florence
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

So when you pull up to this drive thru, an automated message comes over the speaker that is super professional and very well articulated. Once you place your order, a soft spoken person comes over and confirms the meals you ordered but didn't quite catch the drinks you wanted with it. Once you tell them again, you pull up to the window and pay. You get a Coke and. Coke zero when you ordered a Diet Coke and Coke zero. Once that is fixed, they ask you to pull up and they will bring your food to you. There's nobody in line behind you and you have to wait for 7 minutes for your food. Not the best experience. If you want to eat Hardee's, drive to the one on Highway 52 or go to the one in Darlington. You'll get your food faster.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank nicehrladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2017

was in Florence and got hungry. decided to give the Hardee's here a try as I prefer it as a fast food chain. The fastest service that I have ever had. barely had the change and received the food. food served hot at the proper temperature and was tasty and fresh. very friendly staff. clean interior. convenient parking. will certainly return and recommend for a quick meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

My eyes were bigger than my stomach as I ordered a monster burger instead of the normal 1/3 thick burger that my wife had. It was enormous and I felt uncomfortable after eating most if it. Next time I will not be so piggish. The service was very good and fast. There must have been a mix-up with the ice tea containers as the sweetened variety was not sweet.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olegar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Went in for a quick meal and tried the Steakhouse Thickburger with lettuce, tomato, cheese and blue cheese on top. My first time trying it and I am a believer in this burger. Had it with fries and will have it again soon.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

The restaurant was clean. I decided to try the battered cod sandwich that had been so advertised. I had to wait ten minutes for them to cook it. The sandwich was very disappointing. It is bread with a lot of fried batter and very little fish. It is not worth the money, avoid the fish sandwich and try something else on the menu.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OrlandoMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hardee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing