We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Percy and Willie's

Percy and Willie's
Ranked #10 of 254 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Food is consistently good. Best steaks in town. Portion s have not been consistent and service is hit or miss. The guy waiter is always great, get his area if you can or else you might get your drink refilled, app before your meal, etc.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    132
    65
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coop65”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Percy and Willies is definitely one of the greatest bar/grill to sit down and have a great meal. The atmosphere is very pleasant and nice. The service good service. And most of all the food is delicious. Their Marinade Rib eye Steak is number 1.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osmona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Returning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The service was not that great. Waitress seemed to be preoccupied and service not on her mind. The salad served was prepared incorrect so had to send it back. When the main course arrived, the baked potato was prepared incorrect (asked for NO butter and came loaded with COLD butter) so sent it back. The steak had burnt marks, not seared marks but burnt marks on it. The only plus was the wine we had. Travel to Florence on business often but don’t plan on ever taking customers here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richardt1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and quick service on a Saturday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We offered to sit in the bar area so we could watch the football games on 1 of the 3 TV's that they have. The manager after a few minutes came over, greeted us, told us who would be our waitress and offered to get us a drink - which we did. In no time at all he brought us our beers with frosty mugs. He asked if we were ready to order and we were so without writing anything down he took our order! THe waitress came by and introduced herself and checked on us. We had salads (with special instructions), baked potatoes (each one different) and the marinated ribeye (each cooked differently) and it was all right! The steaks were delicous. It was really a great night at Percy and Willie's!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pirategril89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We were in Florence for the night and, on the recommendation of friends, had dinner here. Great recommendation! Our dinners were all great, good children's menu, and a house salad to die for! Service and atmosphere very good, too. Would definitely dine here again.

Helpful?
Thank ACRMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Percy and Willie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing