We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Aussie experience”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #37 of 255 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlantis, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The Aussie experience”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Travelling up interstate 95 I needed to stop, so I went to the local Outback in Florence, SC. I was alone and just wanted to sit at the bar and get a bite to eat, The 3 young hostesses were indifferent, so I walked past them and seated myself. The bartenders were wonderful, took my order which was a small sirloin steak with baked potato. All were delivered as ordered. It was quite good, in fact. If in the area again I would go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    51
    26
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
“Terrible Food”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Outback was my go to restaurant in Florence but I went to Outback on Mother's Day and ordered the chicken wings as my appetizer and the ribs as my entree. The ribs were tough and clearly old and the chicken wings had a strong odor. My mother ordered a burger and got sick the same night. The food seems to be handled poorly and the service was poor as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Above average Outback”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Standard Outback menu, but good service (super fast), friendly and attentive staff, good food and clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Busy Chain Steakhouse, Worth the Wait”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Outback has great food and a good atmosphere. Sometimes it gets quite busy and you may have a long wait to get a table/booth. Steaks are done right the first time, be sure to read their cooking chart for how you want it. Good selection salads and other entrees. Open for lunch on Saturday and Sunday. Can get noisey, not a quiet romantic atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sirbigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Took our young grandson out to dinner for his birthday. He loves the ribs at Ourback. Food was good and service was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lowcountry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing