We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Restaurant, slow service”
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #6 of 30 Quick Bites in Florence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The new building on the site of the previous Chic-fil-a is a lovely facility inside and out. It is on par with other newer Chic-fil-a's that I have visited. The quality of the food is good, and this chain always delivers a superior fast food product. The issue with this location is that it takes such a long time to order and receive your food. The lines are often ridiculous inside, and the drive-through is always packed. I recently went by around 7:30 am and chose to order inside because of the length of the drive-through line. It appeared that they were understaffed for the number of customers that were there. This location is closer to my house, but I often drive across town to the other Chic-fil-a location in Florence because the service is so much faster. Great food but be prepared to wait a while.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pb412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018

The staff here is amazing. The management (particularly the operator) isn't that great. The staff is why I keep coming here. Today I went for lunch and went through the drive thru. Got a 4 ct strips & a super food side. Everything was right with the order & the service was amazing.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicehrladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

While my wife had a business meeting in Florence I decided to go to lunch at the closest CFA.This appeared to be a new CFA that might not have been open very long. The inside service was swift and the food, as usual, very delicious. I always try to find a CFA whenever I can while travelling and this one did not disappoint. Hat's off to operator Blake Pate and his staff. This review is for store #00509 that was on my receipt.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

OK, the food was fine. But, this is strictly a drive-thru restaurant. The double entry is very tight and always crowded. There are young staffers stationed in the driveway to take your order and pickup is nearby. It’s a real pain to negotiate. There are several tight turns to deal with. Especially if you have an SUV. There are no signs that tell you it’s a drive thru. So, once you are on line you are stuck there. Not a great situation if you are not familiar with the procedure. Good luck with that.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ARJACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Not your typical Chick-fil-A. No inside seating. Double drive through (1 on each side). Typical menu. A little hard to navigate.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank garris3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing