We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffle House #1840”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #31 of 280 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We stopped after 5 AM and had a good Breakfast. Chris was our server and did a very good job.
We had eggs over easy and hash browns and sausage with hot water & coffee.
Fast stop for a good breakfast!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

A road travel tradition. Known best for their hash browns, covered smothered etc. extremely busy between 8 and 9:30 am. Plenty of staff so great service if the grill could keep up with the orders. The back of my mind does wonder how cleans dishes are due to the fact that the wait staff take turns washing the dishes right at the bar counter.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank yachtsbyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The wife wanted pork chops. Our hotel was next door so easy decision. Her meal was fine and the service was very nice and quick.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Hopper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

This property was convenient to the hotel but VERY loud and noisy,
The staff workers were screaming it each over not just with orders but about everything.
We fent that we were at a baseball park game with the screaming vendors hawking over you and upsetting your stomach so not to enjoy your meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank labrador47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

We enjoyed breakfast two days in a row. Hearty food (omelets, eggs, sausage, and grilled chicken salad.) And wonderful service! These folks are great!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing