We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay..”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #28 of 257 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Petersburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“okay..”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was great. But, there was smoking allowed inside building while the cook your food in the open. Also, the waitresses were goofing off behind the counter and not wearing gloves the whole time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cadyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly, good food!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly staff. We were tired and hungry and wanted breakfast- Waffle House it is.
Pecan waffle, scrambled egg with cheese, city ham, and covered hash browns. Couldn't ask for it to taste any better, or for better service.
4 of us ate for around $20. Great value!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stopped in after a local meeting one night and loved the pecan waffles!! Excellent service! Very clean!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Waffle House coffee and grits are consistently good. Service is prompt, as always and staff friendly and pleasant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AWrecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lights Are Always On at Waffle House”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The staff welcomed us as we walked in and our seats at the counter gave us a good view as we watched the cook prepare our meals. The food was done quickly and properly. I had the Texas Cheesesteak Melt and the others in my family had breakfast entrees including their signature waffles. All the meals were served as ordered and very delicious. Our coffee was brewed fresh and piping hot. The Waffle House in Florence is conveniently located off I-95.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing