We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Taj Mahal of Florence.. without the lines.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Florence
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Taj Mahal of Florence.. without the lines.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Well maybe not quite but I've stayed here plenty over the last year and by far the best service I have come across in a long time. Rooms are excellent and for the price, you will not find a better deal in Florence... I guarantee it. Close to the convention center... I don't know what goes on in there but if you will be making your way over there, than it would be a no-brainer to stay here. Do yourself a favor, treat yourself. It is in-fact the best hotel in the greater Florence region.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    128
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
183
122
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Recently stayed one night en route from Williamsburg to Florida. Had to move to several rooms. The first room had many unsightly and questionable stains on the bathroom floor. The second also had stains on the bathroom floor as well as the walls were scuffed up and in need of painting. We then asked for a handicap room thinking it may be less used and while the girl at the front desk was very pleasant she did not know the property as the next room was very small and not a handicap room. Room number four was finally acceptable and in reasonably good condition however though the soft goods have been upgraded to a newer series the bed was definitely not a "Marriott bed", mattress was very soft and the pillows were lumpy. We are loyal Marriott customers and only stay at Marriotts but will not be back to this property. Next time we will go to the Residence Inn down the street, In general, the Springhill Suites could be okay with some fine tuning and better oversight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have been here at least a dozen times on business within the past year. The staff is as attentive to detail and to your needs as you will find in hotels much more expensive. The one and only time I had a minor problem, it was fixed almost immediately. Kate and the staff epitomize the term Southern Hospitality. My experience is that they continue to push to get better and better, and it has shown with each stay. When in Florence, I don't stay anywhere else. Plus, the location is extremely convenient with easy access to both I-20 and I-95.

Room Tip: Unlike some lesser properties, the walls and flooring are soundproofed enough that you are not regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael t T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I am often in Florence for business. This SpringHill Suites is awesome. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. They recognize their repeast customers and will accomodate specific room requests. The rooms are spacious and the work space is generous. The bed is always comfortable and I sleep great. The hotel is very clean. It is my home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have always had a great hotel stay here. The staff has always been very friendly, courteous and willing to go the extra mile to facilitate my needs. The rooms are spacious, well laded out and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am a Marriott guy and decided to stay at the Spring Hill Suites my past few trips to Florence. The check in staff actually remembers you and calls you by name. It is such a small thing, but it makes a large impression. The breakfast area is always well stocked and clean and, again, the staff are friendly and greet you warmly. The hotel is minutes away from several nice restaurants and you can grab treats at the nearby Exxon gas station if you care to. This is a very nice property and gets my highest rating.

Room Tip: Higher rooms tend to be a bit quieter, but really no problems throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy53202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I travel a great deal and try to stay at Marriott properties. SpringHill is quickly becoming my favorite brand and this property is one of the best I have stayed at. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Great, friendly staff, good amenities, and free breakfast. Good location to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

Room Tip: I have stayed on every floor of this hotel, they are all nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Florence
#5 of 41 in Florence
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
172 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Florence

Property: SpringHill Suites Florence
Address: 2670 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing