We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Florence
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice...”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Check-in was okay (except my hubby was charged double for our stay!) The room was nice and the air was on full blast upon our entry (Thank God since the temperature was reaching 100 degrees outside!). Everything seemed to be in good working order. Everyone got a good rest. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with the traditional breakfast offerings. My son burned his fingers on the waffle iron, but the front desk clerk and manager quickly offered their assistance to him.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    126
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
179
121
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is a great sleepover along I-95. Especially between NY and Fl. Rooms are clean and quiet/ cool on hot July nights. Breakfast is good and reliable as most in this chain. Lobby area is very nice. Location of hotel is excellent, surrounded by other nice hotels, a mall, and above average food chains.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bonsue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The room was clean and enjoyable. We slept well! And the best part was the affordability! :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themysteryEfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Excellent breakfast and work out roon. great hotels surround the hotel. easy access to route 95. room were clean and cool. front dest staff was very polite and accomodatin.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianShivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have stayed at several different hotel chains across the southeast, and the SpringHill Suites in Florence, South Carolina is by far the best that I have stayed at in a long while. I have stayed in many different hotel chains, but usually prefer Marriot properties. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by two of the most friendly front desk clerks that I have ever met. They made sure that our accomodations were what we needed, and gave us recommendations for local establishments. If you are traveling along I-95 and are looking for a nice hotel at a great value, check out the SpringHill Suites in Florence, SC.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsGoodToBeKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Experience was great. The beds slept better than my own(and that dont happen much). They had a very nice staff. All smiling, genuine, and kind. Which was nice since we were there for a family funeral. Only minor complaint I have, and it would NOT stop me from staying again, was I couldnt get the wy fy to work with my phone. Could have been something on my end though and I didnt ask for help.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volvodaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I travel quite a bit on business, but always look forward to my trips to Florence and specifically the SpringHill Suites. The rooms are spacious and truly are a home away from home. This hotel offers true hospitality with excellent customer service!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js30191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
167 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#8 of 41 in Florence
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Florence

Property: SpringHill Suites Florence
Address: 2670 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing