We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The bed was super comfortable, great breakfast with lots of options, and loved the pool. The staff was very helpful with finding a place for dinner. We will definitly be staying a this hotel the next time we are in Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much and we appreciate the review! Please return the next time you are passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Not disappointed at all - we got what we expected at a HIE. Breakfast was a real good start to the next day. We did have to drive a bit to find a restaurant for dinner but the price difference between this hotel and the ones at Exit 160 that most folks go to first was well worth it.
We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your review we do appreciate you taking the time to rate us! We hope to see you again the next time you go through Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

After 500+ miles was glad to find a convenient, clean and relatively quiet location. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast was stantard fair but the room was clean. Will stay with them again when in the area.

Room Tip: Upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! We do appreciate your feedback and hope that in the future you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding. Was clean, well maintained property. Is very convenient to
The Country Club of South Carolina where we attended the reception after the wedding. The breakfast was above average in a very clean and well maintained breakfast area.
I did find the Internet very slow on one of the 2nights we stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountainfolks24333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you! Your wedding party was a very quiet group! Thank you for staying with us on such a happy occasion! We look forward to your next stay if you find yourself in the Florence area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My daughter wanted to spend her 6th birthday weekend with her best friend at a hotel that serves breakfast and has a pool to swim in. We arrived at this hotel at a little before 5 pm on Friday afternoon after reading an ad that stated this hotel includes a heated indoor pool. I asked the clerk for pool hours and he advised and i explained the reason this was important. Once checked in, the room was neat and clean so we immediately were able to changed into our bathing suits and head to swim. Once we arrived poolside, we realized it was FREEZING cold water. The girls were hesitant but bc my daughters birthday wish was to swim in this pool, they got in anyway. I was unable to get into this pool because it was just too cold. I spoke with the hotel clerk which stated "I don't know what's wrong with it, I'll come reset the heat". I carried the kids back to the room and we ate dinner while waiting for the pool to hear. An hour later, we returned and the pool was STILL Freezing. The kids, again, did not want to not be able to swim and it was raining out so we didn't want to pack up and drive to find another location, so they got in and swam. I called the clerk again and he came back to "reset" the heat. I was still not able to get in and enjoy this occasion as I had intended to because the water Temp never changed. The breakfast the following morning wasn't the best but the girls enjoyed cereal and milk so they were pleased with that. After breakfast, we decided to try to swim one last time. The clerk that was on duty for the morning came in and "reset" the heat a 3rd time. I'm sure they all knew from check in that the heat in this pool was broken but no one was honest about it or offered anything to be done. I am not interested in staying at this location again and would not recommend it to anyone. So disgusted and definitely not worth the cost to ruin this special weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzkim18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I do apologize there was a problem with the heater in the pool, and the repairman told us to reset it if it stopped working, but you are so right you should have been told that there are 20,000 gallons of water in there and it only heats up about 1/2 a degree an hour so it really takes a full day to get it completely warm again we normally keep it on 88 degrees. Please feel free to contact me @ 843-629-9779, again I do apologize. A new heater has been purchased and installed, but I will make sure my staff understands that 20,000 gallons of water will not heat up in a couple of hours, and I am truly sorry that it ruined your 6 year olds birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The check-in process was unacceptable. There were at least five people waiting to check in with one person at the desk. There was someone in the office, but rather than come out to help she yelled out comments to the desk clerk, which only distracted him, making the process even slower. I am a platinum priority club member, but was not recognized or greeted as one. I guess I had to repeatedly advise the staff, as the woman before had, to receive recognition or the welcome bag. There is no sleeping in this hotel. I don't believe that anyone in the area has a muffler installed on their vehicle. All night long, I was awake listening to the sounds of loud vehicles. The general manager was dismissive of any complaint or suggestion. Her attitude was generally rude. The breakfast area was clean and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorg531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank yo so much for the survey and I would like to apoligize for the problems that you experienced at our property, and would like very much to discuss them with you further if you would like. It is our goal that all of our guests be satisfied when they stay with us and was sad to hear that we did not even come close to meeting your expectations. Please if you would like to discuss this with me please call 843-629-9779. Thank you again for your business and thank you for being a Platinum Priority Club member!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

the hotel over all was not to bad the dinning room and breakfast were excellent. the pool room was nice. the room was not clean the tv had so much grease on the screen i had to clean if off to be able to see the picture. no towel racks in the bathroom for wet towels.i would not stay here again. there are a lot of hotels in the area choose another.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev34464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize that your TV screen was filthy this should never happen, but appreciate that you are telling us now so that we can look into it. If you would not mind could you provided me with the room number that you stayed inand the date of your stay so we can investigate properly? Thank you so much and again I do apologize and please give us one more shot if you are in the Florence area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
6.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
451 reviews
9.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327

Address: 2101 Florence Harllee Blvd, Florence, SC 29506-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $134 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence South Carolina.This premiere hotel is superbly located in the suburbs of Florence, SC, away from the hustle and bustle for a great night sleep but just minutes to Florence Regional Airport, area businesses, restaurants, attractions and shopping.A Great Business Location! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is well located to fine companies such as Peterbilt, DuPont, Smurfit-Stone Container, Crenlo, H. J. Heinz, Beneteau, FedEx, Roche Carolina, NuCor Steel, Koppers Industries, ABB, Maytag, IFH, Iron Mountain, Wellmans, Pee Dee Electric Cooperative, SteelFab, Johnson Controls, Pepsi, Blanchard Machinery and many others. The hotel offers the select services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our four-story, interior corridor hotel boasts 86 guest rooms & suites. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service . . . for every guest, time after time. Packed with amenities! We offer the amenities and services needed to make your stay productive and enjoyable such as our heated indoor pool, complimentary 24 hr. business center with high speed Internet access, guest laundry, on-site fitness center, and meeting facilities but our finest attribute is our friendly staff. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence i-95 @ Hwy 327
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing