We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple Sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

DUMP! Sorry, but it is. Still here on our first night and we are on our third set of sheets. Stains on each set. Now they are having ME take sheets off beds in other rooms to find a clean set.
Socks are already black from the carpet. NO soap, shampoo, etc.

Have to stay here, but will NEVER stay here again.....terrible, terrible, terrible

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rryan313131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear rryan3131,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you have described above. We have sent you a private message in hopes that we can collect a few more details about your stay so that these issues can be addressed with our team. Thanks in advance for all of your time and feedback.

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 135 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Trying desperately to understand the 3, 4, and 5 star reviews for this place. Location was great - right off I-95, property looked OK from the front. Check in was fine, found a parking space right outside the room, then the fun began. The indoor/outdoor carpet literally squished when I walked in.....not sure whether it was from the 1950's style a/c unit that sounded like a wounded elk or something else I didn't want to think too long about. Bed must be older than I am because it sagged in the middle in a most unnatural way. Slept with my shoes on and got out of there as fast as I could the next morning. Choice, you need to something with this property to continue using your good name......bulldozing it over would be a good start. This place is the stuff nightmares are made of. Great people, scary property.

Room Tip: try next door, around the corner, across the street or the next exit up the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitollobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear capitollobbyist,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with our team. We strive to offer excellent customer service and clean, comfortable accommodations to our travelers. We are very disappointed to hear that you do not feel we live up to those high standards and have shared all of your concerns with our management team. We encourage all of our guests to contact us immediately if they encounter any problems during their stay. This way, we can fix the problem or find a different room that better meets your travel needs. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number with us. This way, we can take a close look at the room and make changes if needed. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We truly appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were on the way home from Florida and stopped in Florence to sleep. We picked this hotel because of the decent price. When we went to the hotel the parking lot was full and there weren't any parking places. Then when we finally got one and entered our room, a bug flew at us. We're thinking okay, its the south its warn so there's going to be bugs. What we weren't expecting was the family of roaches in the bathroom. We tried to ignore it, and got ready for bed. When we pulled the sheets down on the bed their were human bodily fluids on the sheets still some wet and some crusty and dried. It was disgusting. We immediately called the front desk to get a refund. The guy asked no further questions and told us to come and get our money back, which means he knows that its bad. Bugs everywhere and they don't wash the sheets. DISGUSTING.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear cadyj,

We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We do not take concerns about bug infestation lightly and immediately contacted our pest control provider to investigate the situation. As always, we will continue to have our hotel inspected on a regular basis and we will immediately act on even the slightest concerns of our guests so that if a problem arises, we can take care of the situation immediately.
In addition, we have shared your feedback about the cleanliness of your room with our management team and our housekeeping team. We strive to offer exceptionally clean accommodations to each and every one of our guests and the situation described above certainly does not live up to those high standards. We have taken appropriate measures to improve the overall experience for our hotel guests and we hope that you will come back to see us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent accommodations and customer service that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was my first stay at the Suburban I travel to Florida twice a year, generally Florence is the perfect half way point..now I've found the perfect overnight stop. for years I had stayed at the hotel right next to them. My last stay there forced me to reconsider my choices, I made the right one by opting to stay at the Suburban. I can't say enough about the desk clerks so very helpful and friendly , the room was clean and the beds I found to be very comfortable. Front desk even called the room about an hour after check-in to make sure everything was okay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Ruth G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence, South Carolina. We welcome all travelers who are in need of a place to rest before continuing on to their final destination, and are very glad that you chose to stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Our team works very hard to provide excellent customer service and top notch accommodations to each and every one of our guests. They will be delighted to hear your positive feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Florida and look forward to seeing you again soon at the Suburban Florence hotel.

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stay at the Florence Suburban Extented stay every time we are in Florence, which is a min. Of ten times a year. T he staff is fabulous!!! Rooms are clean and well matained. We are always treated by our name, thanked for being a Choice rewards member. Check-in is speedy as well as check-out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Rosalie C,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you choose to stay with us when you visit Florence, SC. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff members, clean rooms, and speedy check in process. We would also like to thank you for your commitment to the brand as a Choice Rewards Member! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A fine stop on my way north. Courteous service and helpful for my first time there.The reception was excellent as the clerk informed me that I was upgraded to the extended stay next door with added features at no extra cost. The location was a little hard to find ,but close to everything.The price was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear David N,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review about our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your way to Philadelphia and really appreciate the kind words about our customer service, excellent rates, and convenient location. We welcome all travelers who need to stop for a quick rest on the way to their final destination. We are sorry to hear that you had a little trouble finding us and have taken this feedback into careful consideration. Thanks again for your time. We look forward to sharing this review with our team. They will be delighted to hear your positive feedback!

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not worth the money. Stood one day and immediately cancelled my other reservation for the return trip. Roof of main building looked like it had a recent fire. It sounded like some of the other guests lived there for months and was load through out the night. Room smelled damp and moldy. Bed was not comfortable. It was just not worth the stay. Considering it's on a strip with a lot of competition you are better off choosing another location if you need to stay or stop in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Tony5673,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent visit. As an extended stay property, we offer a full kitchen in each room so that guests can make us their home away from home for weeks or months at a time. We find that guests really enjoy our location because of the Quiznos and Spirits Cocktail Lounge on site. While it is generally quiet, we ask our guests to contact the front desk immediately if noise becomes a problem.
Our housekeeping team works very hard to offer clean, comfortable hotel rooms to all of our guests. Any signs of mold are brought to our attention immediately so that we can take care of the situation right away. While this is not generally a problem, we do not take any mold concerns lightly and would like the opportunity to double check your guest room. Please contact our General Manager, Marcella Bhojwani, directly so that we can further investigate the situation. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
6.3 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 41 in Florence
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 1914 W Lucas St, I-95 & Us 52, Florence, SC 29501-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $46 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing