We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Carthage, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant!!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stay at the Florence Suburban Extented stay every time we are in Florence, which is a min. Of ten times a year. T he staff is fabulous!!! Rooms are clean and well matained. We are always treated by our name, thanked for being a Choice rewards member. Check-in is speedy as well as check-out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Rosalie C,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you choose to stay with us when you visit Florence, SC. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff members, clean rooms, and speedy check in process. We would also like to thank you for your commitment to the brand as a Choice Rewards Member! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    26
    24
    41
See reviews for
34
31
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A fine stop on my way north. Courteous service and helpful for my first time there.The reception was excellent as the clerk informed me that I was upgraded to the extended stay next door with added features at no extra cost. The location was a little hard to find ,but close to everything.The price was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear David N,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review about our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your way to Philadelphia and really appreciate the kind words about our customer service, excellent rates, and convenient location. We welcome all travelers who need to stop for a quick rest on the way to their final destination. We are sorry to hear that you had a little trouble finding us and have taken this feedback into careful consideration. Thanks again for your time. We look forward to sharing this review with our team. They will be delighted to hear your positive feedback!

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not worth the money. Stood one day and immediately cancelled my other reservation for the return trip. Roof of main building looked like it had a recent fire. It sounded like some of the other guests lived there for months and was load through out the night. Room smelled damp and moldy. Bed was not comfortable. It was just not worth the stay. Considering it's on a strip with a lot of competition you are better off choosing another location if you need to stay or stop in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Tony5673,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent visit. As an extended stay property, we offer a full kitchen in each room so that guests can make us their home away from home for weeks or months at a time. We find that guests really enjoy our location because of the Quiznos and Spirits Cocktail Lounge on site. While it is generally quiet, we ask our guests to contact the front desk immediately if noise becomes a problem.
Our housekeeping team works very hard to offer clean, comfortable hotel rooms to all of our guests. Any signs of mold are brought to our attention immediately so that we can take care of the situation right away. While this is not generally a problem, we do not take any mold concerns lightly and would like the opportunity to double check your guest room. Please contact our General Manager, Marcella Bhojwani, directly so that we can further investigate the situation. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Working outta town here is terriable because you can not find a good Hotel to stay at on a per dem budget. This Hotel is awful. Between hookers running ariund car alarms going off people fighting and fussing and the train that runs through here every night. I PROMISE YOU WANT GET ANY SLEEP. its pretty old and nasty. I have no idea how there in business. Im assuming its just for local hookers and drugs. Stay far away from here!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear psb72,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent visit. We strive to offer our guests comfortable, quiet hotel rooms and want to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Please know that we have security on site to ensure the safety of our guests. We do not promote illegal activities at our hotel. If you or any other travelers are suspicious of guest behavior, we ask that you contact a member of our team immediately so that hotel security can investigate the situation. While we do not generally have complaints of this nature, we are very sorry that you were less than completely satisfied with your stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent customer service that you deserve. Please contact our General Manager, Marcella Bhojwani, with any additional questions or comments.

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Good - Location
Next door to McDonald's, 50 yards from Cracker Barrel, 100 yards from Ruby Tuesday's
The Bad - I95 traffic noise from rooms on west side of hotel.
The Ugly - Passive aggressive reception staff, telephone disconnected

Room Tip: Rooms on east side of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear D N,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and the restaurants nearby including Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesday’s. In addition, we have a Quizno’s located on site! We also want to thank you for sharing comments about our hotel rooms and staff members. We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Many guests choose to stay with us because of our close proximity to I-95. Visitors stopping for a quick rest can hop on the interstate as early as they would like, and guests visiting for business or leisure can easily access local businesses and attractions. We do not generally get noise complaints and we are very sorry to hear that this caused an inconvenience during your stay. We also want to apologize for the lack of warm welcome that you felt during your most recent visit. Whether you are visiting for one night or one year, we believe that each guest should be treated with kindness and respect. For many, the Suburban is a home away from home and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you with the excellent customer service that you deserve. Again, we appreciate your time and feedback. We will share your comments with our team so that we can improve the overall experience for our guests.

Sincerely,
Suburban Extended Stay Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed one night on our way through SC. Found a coupon book in one of the stands at a rest stop and saw the Suburban ad. Ad said it was newly updated hotel, so we decided to stop and get a room. Lobby is very nice. We requested non-smoking rooms together if possible as we were traveling with another couple. Office told us the coupon rooms were on the upper level and there was no elevator, but we were OK with that. Then the office said since we were Srs, that they would move us to the ground level. Just outside our room on the sidewalk were chicken bones and something that appeared to been previously digested, then rejected by whomever or whatever had eaten it. Our room had obviously been smoked in. Dumb us, that we did not ask for another room. We had opened it up and aired it out and thought that really helped, but after leaving for supper and coming back, the roomed still reaked. We called the desk and they promptly sent out a very nice maintenance man with some air fresher. That worked reasonably well, but the pillows and bed cover still reaked with smoke. Not sure what the rooms have been updated from. They must have really been bad. All kinds of activity in the parking lot at night. Slamming car doors, knocking on doors. People driving up, knocking on doors, going in and then leaving. Killed some creature that was crawling on the bathroom floor. Perhaps a palmetto bug or cockroach, but didn't take the time to analyze it. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff. They were very nice. Rest of the place is a dump. Shame on us for choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc317, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Donn T

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. As an extended stay property, we do have working crews that work various shifts. Once again, our apologies. We appreciate that you also noted the excellent service that our Front Desk and our maintenance staff gave you and your family. Any situation that arises,once given the opportunity, they would have done all to make your stay a better one.

Hopefully, you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Regards

The Management and Staff of The Suburban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stopped here for one night and that was one night too long. We requested a non-smoking room and when we got to our room it had definitely been a smoking room. We left the door open which aired it out some - I went to the front desk and was told it was a non-smoking room, but that they were not surprised that people had been smoking in there. They sent a maintenance man who sprayed it, which helped - but then we went to bed and the bedding reeked of smoke. I ended up putting a sweater over my pillow just so I could sleep without getting sick. We also must have been at the end where all the night workers were coming home because all night long there were people slamming doors and loudly talking. Also, the tub didn't drain. Was probably the worst hotel we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar0nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc317, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Shar0nT

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. As an extended stay property, we do have working crews that work various shifts. Once again, our apologies. Our staff always do their best to make a guests stay as comfortable as possible. Hopefully, you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Regards

The Management and Staff of The Suburban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#26 of 41 in Florence
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 1914 W Lucas St, I-95 & Us 52, Florence, SC 29501-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing