We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Florence
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

the room was old and smelly, stains on the walls and carpet. wifi did not work, tv was old. one outlet was used to share tv, wifi, microwave and fridge. needless to say this created problems to keep my stuff cold, my computer on, heat my food or watch tv. the place echoed every sound from the people next door; cars and people outside of the room. was awoken at 4 am because of loud muscle car being started and revved up and then other people packing their car at 5 am, their talking echoed, doors closing etc. I left at 6 am with little sleep and no breakfast. Never again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

We apologize for all inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are currently working to improve in all areas. We are under new management and all concerns will be addressed. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The place was fine except that our phone and many other phones in other rooms were not working. When I spoke to the front desk I was told that there was a bad card that caused many of the phones in the rooms to not work due to the fact that the bill given to the hotel wasn't paid to the company that previously serviced them thus they weren't returning to fix their problem. Also I was told that since new management took over the hotel wasn't allowed to order any items for breakfast and the only thing they offered was 2% milk, raisin bran, fruit loops, bread, peanut butter and coffee no muffins, danish, fruit and other breakfast items that should have been supplied for breakfast. The hotel employees were very sweet and tried to be helpful but their hands were tired and they couldn't order anything for breakfast. We couldn't get a wake up call since we didn't have phone service and when we needed the front desk we had to walk a big distance since we were pretty far from the front of the hotel. It was extremely cold at the time we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We are under new management and working to provide what is needed to improve our guest's stays. We hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
6.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 43 in Florence
217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.2 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 43 in Florence
129 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#26 of 43 in Florence
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travelodge
Florence Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing