We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slow, but the food was good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #88 of 254 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
243 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A little slow, but the food was good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have eaten in many Ruby Tuesdays, they are generally good, but service varies, and you can't really tell from one visit. I had the Jambalaya which comes with the salad bar as a side. The salad bar was good, but the person maintaining it, seemed to spend more time moving the salad fixings around rather than refilling them. The salad was good. The Jambalaya was slightly spicy, very tasty and chock full of chicken, shrimp, and andouille sausage. My wife ordered a triple prime hamburger, which came as a cheeseburger, but she kept it. She said it was very good as we're the fries. It was a little slow getting to the table, but it was a busy Saturday night, so you might give them a pass this time. We will still keep Ruby Tuesdays as a safe place when we are traveling.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gourmand47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

April are server was great and very friendly and helpful. It's nice when the server knows the menu and makes recommends. The food was good and fresh. The staff at the front was friendly and the manager was out walking around and engaged with the customers and staff. Place can use a good cleaning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank frankie1adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERICKSBURG
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellant service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Absolutely the best salad bar of any of the other chains. Nice menu with plenty of choices at a moderate price, Service was excellant, food prepared to my liking. Be aware that this is located in a dry county so no alcohol served on Sundays....{ Not there fault obviously}.Must be a popular place as the establishment was very crowded for a Sunday evening at 7:30 pm, but that did not deter from a very efficient staff....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SLOW”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We ate there about 4 PM on a Sunday. The restaurant was fairly empty. We waited a excessive amount of time for a waitress, the food and never got offered a refill. Another table went looking for her to get a refill but she never took the hint to ask us. She also was counting trying to figure out her tip before we left.
The food was ok except for the brocolli which was cooked to much. Next time we'll eat at Arby's like our first trip.

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dwb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday's on Lucas St.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have 3 Ruby Tuesdays' in Florence and this one is the best. I went with a group of 18 women and the service was good and my food was excellent. I had the Hickory Bourbon chicken with a smoky barbecue sauce. I had the sauce on the side and I was also very pleased with the side of cheddar mashed potatoes. I would recommend this Ruby Tuesday's to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing