We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruby Tuesday's on Lucas St.”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #91 of 256 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday's on Lucas St.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have 3 Ruby Tuesdays' in Florence and this one is the best. I went with a group of 18 women and the service was good and my food was excellent. I had the Hickory Bourbon chicken with a smoky barbecue sauce. I had the sauce on the side and I was also very pleased with the side of cheddar mashed potatoes. I would recommend this Ruby Tuesday's to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the service and the food was very good. The portions were just enough. Everything was cooked to our liking and the salad bar had a great selection.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank summerwind427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
242 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty and quick”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Their salad bar is always a winner, clean bathrooms, and a great waitress! Came in, sat right down, and had food in a flash. Love Ruby Tuesday!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great chow and drinks”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at the Baymont, which is next door to this Ruby Tuesday. Sat at the bar and ordered a Grey Goose dirty Martini. One of the best I've ever had. Seafood platter was also a winner. For a chain restaurant in a close-to-the highway location, this particular Ruby Tuesday has figured it out. Great choice for a stop btw north and south east coast destinations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, less than desirable service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the one on Pamplico Highway & Freedom Blvd. The atmosphere here is very nice and there is usually plenty of seating available. It also has a separate bar area. The food is very good however there always seems to be a problem of some sort in the kichen - either the coffee machine is down and nobody noticed it until someone ordered a cup or the computer has shut down and they do not cook with any back up of hard copies so there idea is to serve the part of the meal that is ready and then bring out the rest when they get organized. Got the triple dish - got the shrimp, potatoes and scallops and when almost finished they brought out the lobster tail. When I inquired they said "It's better to give you some of the food than have you wait for the entire meal - sorry but the computer failed".

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing