We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Florence SC
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stopped late on our way up from Florida to New York. Asked for no smoking - our daughter has severe asthma. When we got our room and it reeked of smoke. They have an ashtray in the room with a no smoking sign on it. Underneath the ash tray on the counter is all the ashes just dumped out. The bed sheets had little black hairs all over them. They did give us a new room . The new no smoking room also came with the ash tray with ashes still in it. At least the ash tray had the no smoking sign on it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridacracker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2009

It wasn't bad. Cheap enough but wouldn't stay there again. The room we stayed in had a cheap little tv and the door sat crooked on the hinges. You could see daylight through part of the door jamb where the place settled. The floors seem hollow. If you're looking for a cheap stay, this fits the bill but I would pay a few extra bucks and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Submariner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

No problems checking in when we arrived late. Front desk staff was very courteous. We arrived at 9:00 pm and the front desk lobby was already locked up. We had to talk through a security window, which was right beside several vending machines and we could not hear, but the front desk person was very patient and seemed to understand. With the front desk being locked up so early, we didn't feel very safe, but had no problems. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We will stay here again. Many restaurants very close on same street.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTMNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Enjoyed my stay at Motel 6. I only wish I could visit more often. Nice and Clean property. Management and Staff very friendly. Seems to care alot about property and safety of there guest.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsgmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Excellent cost/benefit choice of motel. Appeared to be a safe location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallymano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I used to stay here a lot within the last few years, but the last time may be my last. This used to be a pretty decent place, but my last stay in Feb, 2009 consisted of a room that badly needed some maintenance. The tub / shower was in bad shape as you can see on the pictures and the carpet was dirty looking and the lamp shades were cracked , the small table needed to be trashed. In other words the entire room was very delapidated other than the bed did have a new looking comforter. The attendent at the front desk was eager to get me out of the way as he was laughing it up with his friends. Another customer waiting behind me kept snorting as what would sound like to get the last bit of powder up his nose. This was not a good stay and I most likely will not stay here again. From what I seen it looks like a lot of locals are using this place for drug parties and prostitutes. I would'nt recomend this motel for a family, I have given this motel a good review in the past,. They do now have wifi internet but it will cost you $3.00.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

The desk clerk was very helpful on places to see and directions of how to get there. The room was big, spacious, and clean. It came with double queen beds, which more Motel 6 hotels should have!!! Recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EverettR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Florence SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Florence SC

Address: 1834 W Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly Motel 6 Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $46 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Florence SC 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knights Inn Florence SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Florence Hotel Florence
Motel Six Florence
Florence Motel Six
Florence Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing