We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will and have returned”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #18 of 257 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. Delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones and salads. Over 60 bottled beers & 48 taps. Happy hour everyday 4:00 - 7:00.
2 reviews
“Will and have returned”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here twice, food was good and staff was very polite. First time was during the evening. The staff was busy but placed an order to go and waited at the bar and received our food while it was hot.
Second time was during the day and picked up order. The food was hot and delicious as the first time.
Don't forget to tip...

Helpful?
Thank jdawsonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks so much for providing such a positive review. It’s always great when customers continue to come back and that we have managed to please them every time. Thanks again for your loyalty and we hope that you will continue to return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    69
    21
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, fast delivery 8/8/14”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel and it was such a great choice! It was if the restaurant delivered the restaurant to the hotel....they did not skimp on the small details. The pizza was the best I've ever had! A great pick me up after a long day of driving!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acurra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a delightful review. It’s so great to hear that we were able to make your day a little bit better. We hope that you will come and see us again next time you are in Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
1 review
“Good stop overall”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Kind of greeted by a unwelcoming host who's first and only words were,"So, 5?" (Referring to how many were in our party) then just walked off with the menus and put them on a table never to be seen again. However, our waitress was good, not great, but good. Never left our drinks empty, but she wasn't very personable.

The pizza was excellent, beer selection was phenomenal. Would go back for sure. Chalking up the mediocre service to an off night.

Helpful?
Thank Jsmart91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks so much for providing us with such wonderful feedback. Our wait staff is always glad to hear they made your experience that much better. Thanks for coming by and we hope to see you for another fun time again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time .. Great service. ”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The pizza and hoagies are awesome. The staff is always nice and attentive. They have great drinks. Always a fun time here..

Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a positive review. Were glad that you had the chance to experience our ever-changing beer list. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great time and very good food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellant beer selection; fun atmopshere. Food was excellant. But don't be fooled, this isn't just a pizza place. The pizza's are great but you will pay a little more. But, is well worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks so much for the feedback, Ron! So glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing