We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Florence
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
67
59
63
50
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
59
63
50
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles bed and pillows myrtle beach overnight stop would stay again one night stay continental breakfast convenient location non smoking interstate rates couch gas virginia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 308 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020

All was well until the second night when bedbugs bite! What a terrible plight, however the staff was accommodating and nice. Since they went out the way to help me, i will buzz back in like a bee. True

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you experienced any issues and were happy to accommodate you at the time. We hope that you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Neat and clean room with comfy sizeable bed. Helpful staff and very convenient location on head to I-95. We stayed only night but it was nice experience. Highly recommended for Budget travelers.

Great value for money!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank omersJ8095KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your kind review. We hope that you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Newly renovated. Shoddy repairs looked like it was done by a toddler. Clean room with lots of convenience options around the property. Air conditioning was a bit noisy all night but had a sound machine that drowned it out.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank timothyk870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable and price is great! Always stay here on my business trips. Beth and team makes you feel at home. Highly recommend this location. It is very quiet as well so you will get plenty of sleep.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank anthonysF3817XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thank you gor taking the time to leave a review. We appericate your continued visits to our hotel while in town on business. We strive to be your "Home away from Home!!" We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

Beth at the front desk was phenomenal! Helped to accommodate our wedding party and some of the extra needs we had!
Breakfast was not so great...could do better.
Convenient location close to restaurants, highway, etc.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenanne0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We were happy to have your family stay with us and wish the new couple many blessings. We hope that you all will come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews