We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It has been a couple of months since I have stayed here. But it was as if I just left. Miss Amanda greeted us at the desk and made everything awesome. She explained some of the changes and helped with some stubern keys. She is a gem. The place was impecable as always. The stay is always great and Miss Amanda is the icing on the cake. Thank you we will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had been traveling for at least 10 hours and was tired so pulled off I-95 and found this hotel.
It was in the $50 range which was ok. The room was clean but could use some updating.
Breakfast was very limited to just cereal and pastries.
Staff was friendly and helpful and referred us to a great restaurant near the hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor facing the back parking lot is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

First time staying here at this hotel. Found it to be clean and efficent for what we needed.
Price was fair at under 50 dollars for a night. Most all the other motels in the area were jacking up the price and not accepting coupons according to the Howard Johnsons that we first stop at due to the up Nascar Race the following weekend in Darlington, SC.,
We were there on a Tuesday night and the race is not until the weekend, go figure....
Howard Johnson in Florence Just lost me as a Customer. From now on, I am a MicrTel in customer in the Florence area.
Their price had not changed due to the race and the room was clean,.. A little worned but clean.
No complaints. There was a free breakfast of cereals, breads and pastries.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room that faces the back of the building due to the rail road tracks acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RANDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

For the price we paid this hotel was ok. The room was clean but run down. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful when asked for a nearby restaurant where we could watch sports and grab a late bite to eat. The breakfast in the morning was a little lacking in variety but i have had worse. I would probably try Microtel Innand suites again because of the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank CHARLES A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence

Address: 1912 Enterprise Dr, Florence, SC 29502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Florence
Florence Microtel
Microtel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing