We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Price But Friendly Staff Late Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Seneca, SC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Low Price But Friendly Staff Late Night”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Thinking I could drive all the way home by myself western SC, I found myself nodding off at the wheel after midnight. I spotted the tall sign for $39.99 and checked into the Microtel Inn without a reservation. The very friendly woman at the desk was talking with a man who worked there and they both were very accomodating. He carried my bags from the car to the elevator. The room was clean and nice and the bathroom had plenty of towels. It was furnished for two persons, in fact. The bed was inviting and the tv remote worked fine. I slept so well, nothing woke me up in the night! No noise from the hallway at all. The closet had plenty of coat hangers, I noticed, and the window had a wide view. There is a good enough distance between the motel and the main highway. Even though there is a train track, I didn't hear any train noise in the night! I would and have recommended this motel to my friends who tend to stop in Florence, SC on the way to the beaches.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    24
    24
    54
See reviews for
39
42
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntigntown
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed there twice on a recent trip to Florida. It is a little run down but for the price it is reasonable. It is located far enough from I-95 that you do not hear road noise. The only noise you will hear is the train that runs down the middle of the main street in the middle of the night.
We did get a suite #228 and it was clean but showing its age. I never could get the internet to work even when I sat in the lobby. We might not stay there again because there are so many reasonable hotels in Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly NC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were looking for a place to shower and sleep for a weekend of motorcyle events. The shower was hot , the bed left a little to be desired. The room was clean, we asked for extra pillows and they were very responsive to our requests. The entire hotel is in need of a face lift. The ceiling tiles are sagging, wall paper peeling etc.
For what we were looking for, the Hotel was fine. They were motorcycle friendly, gave us old towles to wipe our bike down after the rain. Very convienient to I -95 gas stations and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NC-traveller-379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

place was a dump...couch in lobby was dry rotted and split open...no fridge as promised in room...no wifi connection...then they tried to move us closer to the modem...first room we were sent to had shells of a bug laying on the bed, the second room had a stain on the sheet like someone had diahrea and couldnt make it to the bathroom. we checked out after our food was dilevered...about 30 minutes after checking in.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here on the way to Florida.It was clean .I probably will not stay there next year.
It's OK for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hotel was freindly and for the most part clean. Beds were fine and comfortable. Carpet is in need of a very good cleaning. We stay here every year for the past three years on our way to Myrtle Beach and it is starting to show its age. Televisions are old and blury. Breakfast buffet was comparable to other motels. Toast, Bagels, Dognuts, cereal, juice, milk and coffee. I would stay there again in the future with the hope that the carpets get cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Having previously enjoyed good experiences at Microtels, we made our reservation for this one while traveling up I-95. The carpeting appeared old and worn-out. The wallpaper in the bathtub was peeling off.

The Internet connection was erratic, and we ended up giving up.

Not the Microtel experience we usually have!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence
Address: 1912 Enterprise Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Florence
Florence Microtel
Microtel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing