We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUCH NICER PLACE TO STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

we have gone to the Pamplico, SC area to visit friends several time over the last year and the first time we went we stayed at the Super 8ball, with the prostitutes outside and overhead. I have never been afraid at a hotel before but for 3 hours I laid there and wondered if we would be leaving there alive. We travel at least every 6 weeks and always with pets so it is hard to find a decent hotel to stay in. next trip I found the Ramada and we have been repeat guests all year. The staff is great, they know we need a pet room and the hotel is quiet, you don't have to be afraid of being accosted by hookers or drug dealers. The Rooms have always been Clean. The soap and toiletries they provide are from San Francisco soap company, a place you can actually go order the same online, my new favorite skin care products. We like staying there and will be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanM2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I'm so sorry to hear about your stay at the other hotel. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip into the Florence area. An I want to thank you for your time and thoughts about our hotel its greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 569 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

All the staff at this Ramada were really friendly, from check in to checkout. The room was very clean and nice smelling. I had a first floor unit king non smoking are really enjoyed the stay. Best of all the bed was now and very comfortable and very quiet at night. When traveling will stay here again. Did not have time to use the facility but had a really nice breakfast in the lobby / service aera.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and left well rested! Thats what we wish for all our guest here at the Ramada Inn. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area. I would also like to thank you for you time and your thoughts about the Ramada Inn. Once again I'm happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wanted to stay in different hotel, but got switched to this hotel by Trip Advisor because we needed a pet friendly hotel. Very few other people were staying at hotel; did not feel safe. With so few people staying, we certainly could have been offered a better room. The room we got was clean, but there were some insects; there was worn/torn upholstery; bathroom below average; bed OK. Free continental breakfast was OK. Reported insect problem at checkout.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Saverio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. There wasn't many people staying only because its our slower season! Our summer months are much busier. And any other problems you had are being checked and address. Once again I do thank you for your review so we can do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very friendly staff and very accommodating.
The Ramada is well maintained and has many amenities, the pool, exercise room, sports bar -
We did not use any of the facilities but everything seemed to be very well cared for.

Our room was clean, comfortable and a nice fresh smell -

Here, our pet was also welcome. We have been having trouble finding hotels that accept pets or those that do, are asking a $$$$ to have them stay!

Ramada was great. Thank you for your fine hospitality and for keeping your facility in such nice condition.

Room Tip: Recommend a first floor room and near the end - we found it to be a nice quiet area. Less vehicles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

I want to thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal L, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 43 in Florence
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 43 in Florence
421 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $71 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for considering the Ramada Florence Center. Home of Southern Hospitality. We offer continental breakfast, free Wifi, and free parking for both travelers and truckers alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing