We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Florence Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    113
    125
    78
    80
See reviews for
221
105
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Selden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was worth its value, but it could have been cleaner -- the blanket had a hole in it and the bed was broken in one part so my husband slept uneven.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Ramada Florence Center. We do appreciate your comments. Through your comments we see what we are doing right, wrong and how we can improve. Here at the Ramada Florence Center we strive to be the best and I see through your comments that you did not have a chance to experience true Ramada hospitality. I do apologize for that. Holes in blankets nor broken beds are our standard so please see this as a singular experience and not a true example of our hospitality. Thanks again for sharing and please stay with us again on your next visit through florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on a road trip to Florida. Just needed a place to sleep for a night. Was clean enough. Kind of no frills. Booked on hotels.com from the road last minute. Was perfect for a night. We just slept and left next morn. If your looking for a higher end hotel, look elsewhere. Right off I-95 so worked for a road trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with the Ramada Florence Center. We do appreciate your comments. We are glad that you chose our hotel to host your stay, out of all the many hotels in Florence, Through your comments we see what we are doing right wrong and where we need to improve, so thanks again for sharing. Please stay with us again on your next visit through Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice location right off I-95 for a nights stay heading north, easy to find a plus. Friendly staff at check in, clean rooms, everything was good except the beds and pillow were on the hard side, difficult to sleep with this type of bedding. Otherwise good for the money and served its purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay at the Ramada Florence Center. We appreciate your business and your comments. Here at the Ramada Florence Center we strive everyday to meet and exceed the needs of our guest so it is a pleasure to hear how you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the bedding and pillows not sure if there is anything I can suggest as an alternative to the room you stayed in last other than to suggest perhaps trying one of our many suites. Thanks again for sharing we do appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#29 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#17 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Property: Ramada Florence Center
Address: 1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing