We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My dad recommended this motel and they gave our family of four plus a dog a great rate over the phone. This isn't the newest place so, given the great price, we were all very pleasantly surprised with the quality. While it isn't new, it was clean, well maintained, and the staff was friendly. What more can you expect at that price. Sharonda, next time we need lodging in the Florence area we'll come to the Ramada Inn.

I hope I'm not posting this twice, but I think I lost it the first time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Wow, thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Florence Center and for sharing your awesome review of your stay. I know you were probably concerned about the type of hotel your father was recommending for your families stay. But we are thankful that you took a chance and gave Ramada Florence Center the privilege to be your host. Our team strives very hard everyday to ensure that our guest have the best experience while staying with us. It was a pleasure to all of us to hear how you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to the next time you and your family come to Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 566 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Randolph C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My room smelled and I don't have a great sense of smell, My carpet was damp,The chair in the room as well as the carpet had huge black stains on them,the wallpaper is falling off the wall and the ceiling had water stains!!! I got there after driving 12 hours and was exhausted so I slept in my clothes not to have any of the linens touch me. The breakfast consist of soggy cold waffles and bagels. I ask for the manager and were told they weren't in yet. I expressed my complaints she said she would have the manager call. Two days later haven't heard a word.If Ramada replies please don't say if you told the clerk we would have changed your room. No room in a Ramada should look this way. I paid almost double of what is advertised on the highway for other hotels. I booked a the Ramada thinking I would be assured of the cleanliness. Any thing short of a refund is not acceptable!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Ramada Florence Center. I appreciate your incite on your stay because good or bad it tells us what we are doing right and where we need to improve.

I apologize for the deplorable conditions you state you endured during your stay, but I must ask why did you continue to stay in a room that you felt was below your standard of comfort. If you do not inform us of the unsightly conditions during your stay and continue to stay in the room, then we assume that everything meets your standards on comfort.

We are here to provide you with good service, clean and comfortable rooms that allow you to relax and enjoy your time with us. We never want a guest of ours to endure anything other than great accomodations. If you had reported the unsightly room conditions during your stay we would have been able to make sure that you had a wonderful overnight stay.

Thanks again for sharing we do appreciate and value your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just needed a place to stay for the night on our way between MD and FL. We never look for anything elaborate for this type of stay, just a reasonably priced hotel that's clean. This place was both. The rate was good and the room was clean enough in this price range. The only disappointment was that in the morning our showers were ice cold - BUT when I mentioned this at the front desk, I learned that the boiler had temporarily shut off and had been fixed after we showered. When I spoke to the manger about this issue that was obviously out of their control, she was more than gracious in asking if I'd like a complimentary room at another time. Since I did not know when I'd be back or even if I would, she refunded 1/3 of my bill. I felt like that was totally reasonable considering I did have a place to sleep within walking distance to restaurants close to I95 and other than the shower it was what I expected. If we stopped in this area again, I would stay here - obviously mechanics can fail anytime and the manager was very responsive to my disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rangers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Florence Center, it was a pleasure to host your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced when the circulating pump went out and prevented you from having a nice warm shower. I appreciate you taking time to notice our efforts in trying to make sure that you enjoyed your experience and left wih a good overall impression of our hospitality. We do appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting your next overnight stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 42 in Florence
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Florence
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 42 in Florence
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $68 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for considering the Ramada Florence Center. Home of Southern Hospitality. We offer continental breakfast, free Wifi, and free parking for both travelers and truckers alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing