We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly wonderful dining experience”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #36 of 254 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Surprisingly wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Had dinner here while staying in Florence, SC and the experience was very nice. My wife and I both had the 7 oz filet, and it was cooked to perfection. Both steaks were very tender and flavorful. The salads were nice and my fries were very good. My wife got green beans and like many other restaurants, they presented nicely, but were not cooked sufficiently and were hard. We had the house wine before dinner and it was very good. Our server did an excellent job, doing an outstanding job of taking care of us.The restaurant is located in a mall location and there is plenty of parking. There is s separate bar area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfewell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I LOVE STEAKS”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love steaks, especially at Longhorn Steakhouse. Very nice location. Well kept. Eat all you can eat. This place is great. Always try to vist a Longhorn Steakhouse no matter where we travel. ENJOY

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MnMpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what I Needed”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service was great. My food was really good. The pineapple martini was everything I needed after a long day at work. Would def go again. Didn't care for the banana Foster Cheesecake. It was frozen in the middle.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always god experience.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We think Longhorn is one of best consistent chain restaurants. Met several family members at this location. Food great, service great. When I mentioned to culinary manager, Tom, that I was disappointed that they no longer had their green olive vineagrette dressing, he made some just for our table We had several appetizers and entrees. All were good the consistency among the different locations is excellent. This location is very well managed with an excellent trained staff

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This nice place for dinner.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This restaurant is a great place. It can be very busy on the weekends but every time it has been worth the wait. I have a special diet and they do a good job meeting my needs. Nice staff and friendly atmosphere. I recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JimwithJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing