We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner Special for Two - A Great Dining Experience in Florence, SC”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #33 of 255 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner Special for Two - A Great Dining Experience in Florence, SC”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoyed the Dinner Special for Two as a belated Valentine's Day night out on February 24 in Florence, SC. With Ed's, our waiter, excellent assistance, we upgraded our meal to two filet dinners that were excellent. We chose a dessert instead of an appetizer. Ed turned out to be an excellent waiter and made our night out at the Longhorn Steakhouse memorable. He was very helpful with our cocktail and menu selections. When my wife accidently spilled her Cosmo cocktail, he automatically brought her a new one without us even suggesting it. He was very helpful in suggesting menu selections and attentive to our needs. It is rare these days to find a waiter with his skills and demeanor. We appreciate the good service and excellent food that we enjoyed last night to celebrate a late Valentine's Day. We believe that Ed, our waiter, had a lot to do our positive experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimallen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best steak places in Florence”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went for our birthday and as always, were immediately seated and greeted by our server. Some of the best service in town. My steak was cooked perfectly and my sister's Parmesan crusted chicken was delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food - especially dessert!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was excellent. The staff was distracted and not and slow to assist but the food makes it rate very good. The dessert menu is fabulous so try to save room!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse Chain in Florence, SC”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Longhorn Steakhouse has the best steaks in town, as well as friendly and professional staff members. All steaks are cooked to order and have a wonderful seasoning. The restaurant is clean and has a good atmosphere. There can be a wait for a table at busy times, but you can call ahead to get on the wait list. A bit on the high side, price wise. Overall, a wonderful place to eat with great steaks!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sirbigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dirty and poor food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Ate at the bar area which was filthy. Tender did not bother to clean after someone left. No napkins, salt and pepper shakers, coozies. Food was down hill from there and overpriced. Should have hit the Outback across the street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing