We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florence(Florence)
$259
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
327
108
30
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
108
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesaccess roadsitting areachoice privilegesindoor poolthe breakfast arearailroad tracksnewer hotellight sleepertwo queen bedsroom was cleanchoose this hotelbreakfast was excellentbiscuits and gravymyrtle beachfront desk staffstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 481 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stopped here for a 95 South travel break. It is conveniently close to the highway. Very nice motel. Still looks new inside with trendy furnishings. Friendly desk staff. Good Business Center with two computers, printer, etc. Workout Room with a treadmill, a bike, weight machine and a TV. Nice indoor pool. Breakfast (included) was more than adequate- waffle maker, eggs, bacon, baked goods, cereal etc. Room was lovely. We had a King bed- very comfortable. Included was sleep sofa/sitting area, closet, flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee machine, hair dryer. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. Shower water pressure was weak; think there might have been a water restrictor in the shower head.
One problem- There were huge flood lights (maybe a million watts!) positioned to illuminate the exterior of the motel that happen to shine directly into some of the rooms (we were in Rm 224, facing the back field). These lights are so bright, there should be a sticker on the windows warning that looking into the lights might be hazardous to your eyes! The blackout window curtains took care of most of the light, but plenty still leaked in.
We would stay here again, but for sure would ask for a room not so affected by the lights.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Great hotel, new and pristine. Loved the design of the lobby and breakfast area, and the partition in our room separtating the "living" area from the beds. Staff was friendly and accomodating, the bed was exceedingly comfortable, and our room was very quiet. Breakfast was quite good as well. Nice stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Stopped here on our way to Florida. Clean, easy to get to, great breakfast...what more can you ask for?!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkleinJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I used a Choice Reward night to stay at this motel on New Year's Eve. Made the reservation a few days before our trip. My grandson (9) and I arrived around 5:30 pm and had no problems. My reservation was found and I got a room on the floor I requested. This is a fairly new motel and is modern and well kept.
The rooms are spacious enough that you aren't tripping over the people you're traveling with. The furniture is nice, not the everyday run-of-the-mill furniture that a lot of motels use. I've always liked the beds and pillows in the Comfort Suites and this one was no exception.
The breakfast area was a good size. Much better than a lot of places I've stayed. During breakfast, it was kept clean and the food was kept well stocked. Breakfast was good and they had a good variety. Juice, milk, cereal, muffins/pastries, waffles, biscuits, gravy, eggs, bacon, fruit, etc.
The pool area was clean, and it should be considering the smell of chlorine. Don't think you'd have to worry about catching anything! The chlorine content was a little over the top.
The front desk staff was genial, not unfriendly but not as friendly as I've found at other Choice motels. The lady keeping up the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful.
The only reason I gave this motel a 3 for value is the fact that 75.00 - 100.00 per night is not a value, to me, for a solo traveler or even 2 people. This is strictly in a monetary sense. If you're a family of 4, then it's a good value since you get a larger room and a decent breakfast for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Fairly new hotel. Stayed on Christmas Eve, checked out Christmas morning. Lobby and room were well kept and clean. The breakfast was nice the next morning. The staff was friendly and worked very hard to make sure they provided good service. The woman working the breakfast area was excellent!!!! Easy check in and check out. Free Wifi. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swillyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews