We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Florence(Florence)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Florence)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Florence(Florence)
$149
$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
327
108
30
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
108
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesaccess roadsitting areachoice privilegesindoor poolthe breakfast arearailroad tracksnewer hotellight sleepertwo queen bedsroom was cleanchoose this hotelbreakfast was excellentbiscuits and gravymyrtle beachfront desk staffstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 481 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Now THIS is a hidden gem! Among the other dumpy motels scattered around this exit in Florence, SC, you'll find this precious hidden gem! The rooms were immaculate and spacious! You felt very secure staying here. The pool was great for the kids to unwind in after a long day of traveling on the road. The breakfast in the morning was Fabulous! Everything was piping hot and delicious! We can't brag enough about this place! Definitely WELL WORTH the money! Would recommend to others and stay here again as well...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We ahve stayed at this hotel 5 times in the last two monyhs as we travel. We were enticed to try it by the coupon in the hotel guides available at rest stops. It advertised the hotl as new and offered a $ 75 rate. We loved it! The rooms are very spacious, the entire property is extremely clean, the fit and finish of the construction is quite good and the breakfast area is kept spotless each morning by the hard working lady. The internet access is fast, dependable and trouble free without pesky access coding. The indoor pool is clen and adequate sized. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The staff is excellent and extremely polite. There is even a night watchmen that patrols even though the area is very safe. Probably not needed but is really a nice touch when you have many $$$ of possessions in you automobile. The front desk people even remeber you and say welcome back. We travel extensively and I can say this is one of my favorite business hotels. Food choices abound within the local area. The only drawback is that at times road noise is evident in certain rooms. Just ask for a room away from the highway. If this staff will accomadate you if at all possible.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stayed at new Comfort Suites in Florence,SC on trip from NJ. Pleasantly surprised. Nicest Comfort Suites I've stayed in. New,Upscale decor. Rooms have HD televisions. Nicely decorated,colrs,not just white walls. Staff very nice. Only negative is vanity in bathroom is high,difficult if you're short as I am. No exhaust fan in bathrooms. Restaurants nearby. Good breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseytish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed here to break up our road trip and it was easy to find and convenient to 95. We were very pleased with the hotel. It is new and tastefully decorated. Great continental breakfast. We had a short stay, but I took some phots to post. :) I'll put them up in a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittani705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Everything about this hotel was great with one exception. The first morning breakfast was excellent. It was so good that My daughter(9yrs old) had talked other family members into getting a room. The second breakfast morning was very disappointing. They didn't have any fruit (the lady said they had ran out the day before) and they had ran out of bacon (which is what everybody was wanting). With the exception of this, it was a realy good visit. I recommend stayin here. Whoever is in charge of ordering should make sure they have enough for weekends so they don't run out of items two hours before breakfast ends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursekeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews