We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're coming back for more! See you Saturday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Florence
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We make this our stopping point on our way to Granny's-we can't wait to enjoy the pool.
& I may get a quick workout in. We will eat heartily at breakfast-kids enjoy making their own waffles, good night's sleep & ditto on the way back home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for that awesome response! We are so glad you continue to make our Comfort Suites your place to stay in Florence. We are honored to serve you and your family and look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 452 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've stayed at many places along I95 & this is by far the best!
The beds & pillows are so very comfortable which is important when you have back issues like I do!
Clean, well equipped & good breakfast.
Helpful staff and reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

On behalf of the staff here at Comfort Suites, Florence, thank you for that amazing review. We appreciate your kind words and with the number of fine hotels along 95, and for you to rate us the best, is more than an honor. We strive to be the best and with loyal customers like you, we plan to be the best and offer the greatest hotel experience along the Interstate. Have a great Week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on our way home from a Walt Disney World vacation. As a Choice Privileges member, I chose the advance purchase and paid only $94 for a night. We often travel with a party of 5, so Comfort Suites is a favorite chain due to the two queen beds and a fold out couch available in most of the rooms.
The place is beautifully decorated, and the staff were very helpful. The beds were delightfully comfortable. I requested an extended check-out when I made my reservation, and when I checked in, it was in the computer and all taken care of.
When I checked in, there was quite a line of people waiting. It was at about 6pm, and the poor gal at the front was doing her best. This is the only reason I'm rating it a 4 instead of 5 - ideally, there should have been 2 people at the front desk, especially at that time of day. I will say that it was quite impressive how the young lady kept a very pleasant and helpful demeanor. Apparently just before I arrived, there was a woman who spent 20 minutes trying to wring every last dollar out of a coupon, only to come back in and cancel the reservation because her kids didn't want to sleep on a roll-out. This story was told to me by the gentleman in front of me in line, who took it out on this poor front desk girl. She empathized, apologized, and did everything right. She did a great job!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennz_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your very detailed review. I am so glad that you choose to stay with Comfort Suites when you travel, and even more glad that you stopped at our hotel. We do run a very tight schedule, and that is whyt we only employ the very best. Khaila, along with all of our clerks are top of the line, and can handle a lot of people at one time. We will however be beefing up our staff as we continue to go into the season.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This property is very new! The rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. I used the gym in the property and the equipment was adequate for being on the road and trying to maintain a balanced workout schedule. The pool was closed at the time we stayed. The only complaint I had was that the walls are paper thin, and I could hear the person next to us watching adult films and laughing well into the morning, so that caused a little loss of sleep (not the hotels fault). Overall I would stay here again, because it is a great deal with comfortable beds and great service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSKI12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We do appreciate your review and the kind words about our hotel. We strive to make a great impression on each and every guest. We live for comments like that and they only make us work that much harder to earn and keep our customers. Thanks again for your review and most of all your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was my 3rd choice for an overnight as the Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn were both booked. It should have been my first.
Great service, friendly staff, very clean everything; huge bathroom and the bed was incredibly comfortable. There was even a pair of mints on the pillows.
I can't speak to the breakfast, but coffee was available all night and day.
Overall I am pleased; would stay here again without hesitation and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Florince.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Well sometimes being 3rd pays off! In this case I am glad our competition was unable to serve you so now we have hopefully earned a permanent guest! Thanks for your comments and your awesome review . It's an encouragement to myself and my staff, and a testament to the hard work we all put in. We will continue to go out of our way to serve and make every guest happy. Just like we are known for on this site. We have the most hospitable staff in all of Florence and I am so proud to work with them! Thanks again for your review and have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is lovely inside and out. All the amenities, king bed, micro/fridge, hair dryer, new linens, separated seating area with couch, coffee table, chair, end table and lamp for reading and watching flat screen TV. Joined their Choice Rewards program and will stay with this chain of hotels often. Have not partaken of their breakfast, but will in morning. We got good rate for military as promised.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelnblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review. It's so nice when a guest like you, is so pleased with their stay, they can't wait to review us. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
It was after six pm when we stopped and rooms were booked at most hotels. The staff here quoted us a price within our budget. The next morning we discovered that we were being charged their "regular" rate. Oh well....we paid and considered it a lesson....If you are quoted a deal...get it in writing !
The hotel was full of business travellers.

Room Tip: If you are given a price...get it in writing !
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCanard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate the fact that many of the rates at different hotels in Florence, and anywhere for that matter, can go up and down based on the demand. It isn't intended to cause confusion, and our hotel, along with so many others, only try to remain competitive while offering the best rates for the best accommodations. OUR hotel, being only 3 years old, offering a delicious hot breakfast, comfortable beds, a flat screen TV in every room, and a heated, YEAR ROUND indoor pool, is actually considered by many an incredible deal, compared to some of our competitors that have even less to offer! So again, on behalf of our staff, thank you for your review and deciding to stay with us, even though the price wasn't quite in your budget. Sometime a nice atmosphere and a super friendly staff is worth a it's weight in gold! Have a fantastic week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Florence

Address: 2120 W Lucas St, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $101 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This State of the Art, beautifully designed, luxury hotel, off I-95 in Florence, SC has it all. We have an indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, WiFi, Ethernet, and a complimentary hot breakfast. You won't be disappointed! We offer a decent rate, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderfully appointed Meeting Room with the latest in Audio/Visual Technology. This property is of such high quality, no wonder it was named Choice Hotels International, 2011, Rookie of the Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing