We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Florence
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
NEW JERSEY
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night during our trip back home to New Jersey from Florida. I had a great rate for paying in advance online a few months ago. When we arrived it was already dark and the hotel was well lit and we felt very safe. The lobby is really nice and check in was quick. The receptionist was friendly and informed us about the breakfast hours for the following morning. The room was large, neat and clean. There was a refridgerator and microwave in the room but we did not get the chance to use either. The beds were clean and the sheets were comfortable and not stiff. During the night, we never heard the train. The bathroom has one sink and a very large vanity around the sink. We did not use the shower or bathtub. Breakfast was nice with an assortment of bagels, muffins, toast and other breads and pasteries. There were three cold cereals to choose from and well as some hot cereals. They had yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. The beverage choices were: water, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, hot tea and milk. They also had bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and make your own waffles.
They do have an indoor pool, business area and fitness room but we did not have time to visit these areas. I have no complaints as this hotel met all of our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOMOF2PRINCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
That is just what we aim to do! Thank you so much for your review and I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay. You are so right, most people never hear the train. Our hotel offers a clean, comfortable room, hearty breakfast, and outstanding customer service. By the way, those pre paid rates on the choice website, are the best kept secret in town. Book in advance and you can save a ton!!!. Thanks for letting everyone know! Have a great Labor Day!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    94
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
192
111
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

One night stay on our way to Disney....perfect. Great welcome, great room as described, clean and comfortable with very enjoyable breakfast. Having come from the Waldorf Towers in NYC, we left Comfort Suites as happy as when we left the Waldorf......for a fraction of the price. Would always recommend this!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JonahMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
WOW! Being compared to Waldorf is a compliment to say the least! Well we may not have the amenities, but we can stand toe to toe with any hotel on Customer Service. We aim to please and we will bend over backwards to help a guest. We want and appreciate your business. Please have a safe Labor Day. Remember our Super Fall Rates!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a new hotel so it feels clean. We only stayed one night, but it was a good stay. We were greeted warmly at check-in. Rooms were comfortable and lots of variety of tv channels to chill out with.
Just a couple of negatives....
Slow drain in the shower. I meant to let housekeeping know but forgot. I am sure they would have been on top of it. A train (whistle and all) came through at about 3am. Imanaged to fall back asleep. Lastly...and this is for all hotel proprieters...It would be appreciated if the common room tvs were not set on cable news channels. These channels are full of slant and do not set a day off well. Stick to network stuff which is fluff and weather.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneygirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Excellant Review!!!! I love your honesty and I appreciate your candid remarks. We are definitly looking to improve every day. Hopefully one day, the train passing by will be a thing of the past. Oh and the drains are being maintained as we speak. Thanks for the tip! Please think about us next time you are coming through town. Have a nice Labor Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Lovely, clean, well-staffed and comfortable! Just what you need if traveling through South Carolina. Breakfast buffet was a nice surprise. Beds were comfy and clean. Room was better than expected. Highly recommend if you are passing through Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lehcarnamreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Well it doesn't get better than Perfect! Thank you for your review and please remember us next time you are passing through! We are having some EXCELLANT off season rates, starting today. Please take advantage of them if your coming through town. Have a super Labor Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband, two toddlers, and I have stayed here 3 times and enjoyed each stay. Our 3 year old son (who has autism) really enjoyed the heated indoor pool (did not have a chlorine smell). This hotel is updated and clean. The beds are very comfortable and plenty of room. The entire staff (including housekeeping)is very nice and the breakfast buffet is very good. The only complaints we have is that our two most recent stays put us in rooms where the spotlight of the hotel shined directly into our room, which made it a little more difficult to get the little ones to sleep. Wish the hotel wasn't next to a train track, because when it did come through you could hear it. Overall, we would stay again.

Room Tip: Just don't get one where the spotlight is facing your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for those kind remarks. I am so glad your overall stay was excellant. I do hate that you were next to the security lights, and the train is a definite sore spot. With that put aside, I am glad you were still able to have a nice, enjoyable time. We definitly hope you will stay with us again soon. Have a safe Labor Day Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vergennes, VT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

As soon as we walked into the lobby, we were impressed! Beautiful lobby, friendly desk agents, very informative.

Our room was gorgeous, the bed incredible! Beautiful prints on walls, marble countertops in bathroom, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.

Hot breakfast was yummy, hot coffee all day.

The pool was real warm and inviting! Took a nice swim!

I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We absolutley love comments like that. On behalf of our staff, thank you for your kind words, and mostly, thank you for your patronage.
Have a safe Labor Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel! Beds are incredibly comfortable. Rooms are suites, so plenty of space. Very clean and well maintained! Place looks new. Breakfast is your standard: waffles, cereal, eggs, bacon.

We just spent one night, passing through, but we're glad we chose this Place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnlimitedKfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We are so glad you stayed as well!! Thank you for those nice comments. We certainly hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.3 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#17 of 41 in Florence
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Florence

Property: Comfort Suites Florence
Address: 2120 W Lucas St, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This State of the Art, beautifully designed, luxury hotel, off I-95 in Florence, SC has it all. We have an indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, WiFi, Ethernet, and a complimentary hot breakfast. You won't be disappointed! We offer a decent rate, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderfully appointed Meeting Room with the latest in Audio/Visual Technology. This property is of such high quality, no wonder it was named Choice Hotels International, 2011, Rookie of the Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing