We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Florence(Florence)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florence(Florence)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
327
108
30
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
108
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesaccess roadsitting areachoice privilegesindoor poolthe breakfast arearailroad tracksnewer hotellight sleepertwo queen bedsroom was cleanchoose this hotelbreakfast was excellentbiscuits and gravymyrtle beachfront desk staffstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 481 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I have to say for a Comfort Suites I was blown away! This hotel is so modern so cool and so roomy. Paul who helped us at the front desk was great. We were on our way home from Litchfield and was ready for a rest. Beds were great, rooms are big and spacious, air works great and the free breakfast hit the spot! Someone really knew what they were doing!

Room Tip: Talk to Paul!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crouellette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

we stayed for one night here on 5/28 and it was GREAT! very clean and quiet. beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was digestible as well. didnt care for the biscuits and gravy but the waffles were good as was the bacon and juices. decor was very modern as well. I would stay here again for sure. the staff was great as well and took care of all of our requests and gave us a coupon for FATZ to eat at which was great as well. this is about a 79 to 89 $$$ a night motel rate wise IMO.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamatide12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Very close to 95. Great staff at check in and breakfast buffet. Clean comfortable rooms, beds very comfy. Plenty of room even sitting area. Good breakfast area clean. Great value used coupon in book from rest stop paid 74.99. Did not use other facilities pool etc looked nice though. New clean safe option for travelers on 95

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelforfun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Suites Florence on our way to Disney. Upon arrival, Lafayette at the front desk had our room key ready and was very friendly and polite. We stayed in a room with two of the most comfortable queen beds we have ever slept in and a huge flat screen tv. There is also a mini fridge and a living room area. The next morning we had one of the best complimentary breakfasts ever. There were waffles, bacon (my favorite), eggs, juice, toast, bagels etc. The dining room is large and modern with a huge flat screen tv.
The hotel itself is on par with the likes of Hyatt Place or a Marriott Courtyard. They have come a long way and we wish we could have stayed a little longer to enjoy the pool or sauna. We paid $100 for the night which is a bit high since it's a stopover but with the breakfast, the beds and just knowing we are in a safe hotel it was worth it.
I did see some of the comments about the train noise. We did hear them and also morning traffic but we were leaving anyway so it didn't bother us that much. If you are there for a stopover only then it should suffice.
We don't normally consider the "Comfort" chains when we travel but we will now if it is a new one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkTarmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

All of the recent reviews are correct about the amenities, friendliness of staff, quality of accommodations and breakfast, but I haven't seen any mention of the TRAINS! We had two come through on the night of 2/2/2011 between 2am and 4am! They have to sound their horn at every unguarded crossing, and the track goes right in front of this hotel (and all the others on this stretch of W Lucas St). Comfort Suites is one of our favorite brands, but I think we might have to look at places at the next exit south from now on for stops in Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatbumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews