We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Florence
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Palmetto, Florida
1 review
“restful and clean”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way from Florida to Pa. We were exhausted because the trip took longer than usual due to added traffic. We forgot about spring break, bike week, and winter residents of Florida returning north. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was CLEAN and fresh. The mattress was very comfortable which we appreciated--got a really great night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    63
    41
    29
    42
See reviews for
63
65
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape May County
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stopped there mid-February on a Friday night traveling from NJ to FL. Tired and hungry. There was an ice storm in the area and many people were out of power so most hotels were already booked. The front desk clerk said hotel was filled and we were "old" and tired and didn't want us to drive some more so he gave us a room. He thought he would have some no shows. The room was perfectly fine, clean and comfortable. Some talking outside room but they were people who knew each other and were staying there due to power outage. For one night the room was fine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank racek09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a good experience very quiet and peaceful . Slept good clean rooms and bathrooms. Your treuly Rodney Johns from Jacksonville FL. rodneyjhns@yahoo.com. we have been riding around for. About 25 mins and we went to econo lodge had instant avaliablity. Very comfortale bed i'm
thankful for the experience again thankyou.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were looking for a room to break up our long trip back to NY. Everything was booked along I95. We drove an extra 1.5 hours I was very apprehensive to hear this place still had rooms. Much to our surprise it was just what we needed. We stayed in building 3 and security was driving around to make sure we made it to our room! Room was clean, no bugs, no long hairs in sheets or sink. We dont ever use the comforter or take our shoes off. Everything smelled clean and appeared to be as well. We slept for about 6 hours and checked out. This was a lucky find on our trip.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VDurette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was A recent guest at the Motel called The Eco no Lodge in Florence ,south Carolina The first thing I notice was the nice clean king sized bed, and the bath room was clean and extravagant .
The towels were white as a cloud, and soft as fluff.
My overall stay was comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

No issues here. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a good sized room. Comfy beds,too. I wish the breakfast was served a little later like most choice hotels, though.I didn't hear any trains in our five night stay like others have mentioned

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank leabug85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I-95 exit 164 was rated a 4 because the room was low cost, it had a 2 line TV scroll so one could see what shows we're on for the next 1 1/2 hours had a freezer compartment in the ..room fridge, had heat ,smelled good, appeared clean. Breakfast had hard boiled eggs, waffles, some fruit and the rest all carbs. Coffee was OK. There are 2 trains 1 at 11pm and 1 at 5am. blowing at all the crossings immediately in front of the motel. Maybe that that explains why the breakfast room was filled at 6:45am as generally we'd be the only ones there at that hour. They were woke up.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#26 of 41 in Florence
517 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Florence

Property: Econo Lodge Florence
Address: 1920 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 95 just north of Interstate 20, the Econo Lodge(R) hotel is a wonderful stopping point for many destinations. This Florence, SC hotel is minutes from Francis Marion University, Darlington Raceway, the Florence Museum of Art, Science and History, the Florence Little Theatre, Darlington Dragway and the Florence Civic Center. Freedom Florence Recreation Complex is eight miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and shops are nearby. Many local restaurants are within walking distance, and several of Florence's fine dining restaurants are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Florence
Florence Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing