We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

On a recent road trip, we stayed overnight with our small puppy at this Residence Inn in Florence. The front desk staff was helpful and welcoming. We arrived late in the evening and were thankful for the snacks, food and drink that was available on-site - it really saved the day. Quiet and pleasant all-around, we settled into the king 1 bedroom suite. Accomodations were comfortable, clean and convenient. We skipped the breakfast to get back on the road, but did visit the starbucks in the nearby Target. Pet tip - there is a memorial park directly behind the property where you can take your pet for a nice walk before heading back onto the road. Would recommend, but note - the signs don't show that Residence Inn is all the way to the left at the end of the road.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank cielitok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 371 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

I recently spent a night in Florence at the Residence Inn (RI) and cannot say enough about the warm and friendly staff. This was my first stay at a RI and only ended up here because of a mix-up in schedule at another hotel. While at first I was a bit frustrated to be sent to another location, I could not have been more pleased with the experience and everyone, especially Mark Warrin, the Assistant General Manager, could not have been more accommodating. I totally enjoyed the spacious one-bedroom suite, even though I was not there long enough to take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer m, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello, Sara B. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! I am so pleased to hear that we were able to turn your bad experience with a different property into a postitive one at our property. I am also so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and that Mark W. was able to accomidate your needs. I do hope you are able to stay a bit longer on your next trip so you can enjoy all of the wonderful amenities the Residence Inn Florence has to offer! Safe travels and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I travel to Florence a few times a year to visit family. This hotel is convenient to the mall and restaurants and right off highway. The breakfast is pretty good and the rooms are very comfortable. When not staying with family, this hotel is always my first choice. The separate living area and kitchen definitely makes spending nights away from home more pleasurable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hearts1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

On a recent drive from Florida to Pennsylvania, we stayed at this hotel since it was at the halfway point, offered a decent rate, and was pet-friendly. (We were traveling with a small poodle). The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was comfortable and clean. Also, the free breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCabe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We happen to be traveling with a dog making us consider this Residence Inn and a few other hotels. As it happens, we will continue to stay at Residence inns even without our dog! Very nice apt style one bedroom. Incredibly warm and competent check in by Sparkle at the front desk. Her warm professional nature sets a tone for the hotel. The other front desk young woman seemed very helpful to another guest. Everything at the hotel is well done, clean, well decorated and hassle-free. Just what you want on a long road trip! With or without your pet!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rb818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer m, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly enjoy knowing we were able to provide you and your pet with a clean, safe, pet friendly accomidation that will hopefully keep you visiting our Residence Inn and others again. Also, I am so happy to hear that Sparkle was most helpful. She along with other staff members have read your review and we thank you! Hope to see you and your four legged friend again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The moment I walked through the doors I knew that this was going to be a great experience. I was greeted with warm welcome and courteous smile. I was truly having a bad day and needed a positive experience. I had just checked out of a hotel that was less than desirable and was very unhappy. Not only was I greeted with a friendly welcome I was given a very nice, clean, spacious room. I am a retired veteran and have stayed in many nice hotels and a few that was not so nice. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my family and friends. This hotel will be on our favorite list. This was a great experience!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer m, Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Herman S, and thank you for taking the time to share your happiness regarding your recent stay with us! I am so thrilled to hear our staff was able to lift your spirits and that we provided you with a clean an spacious room. Your comments have already been shared with our staff and we do indeed hope that you will visit us again soon so that we can claim the "top spot" on your favorites list! Happy and safe travels to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Most Residence Inns are pretty much the same. This one was above average with a nice pool, updated rooms and clean. When we arrived the desk clerk actually upgraded us to a 2 bedroom for the same price as the one bedroom because of my Marriott Platinum status. (something most hotels forget they are supposed to do)
Once inside the room we found it to be very clean and updated. We only spent one night here while passing through town but having stayed in hundreds of residence inns I can tell you this one is above average.

Room Tip: We weren't here long enough to get a good feel for the layout of the hotel in order for me to ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Address: 2660 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $149 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing