We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The moment I walked through the doors I knew that this was going to be a great experience. I was greeted with warm welcome and courteous smile. I was truly having a bad day and needed a positive experience. I had just checked out of a hotel that was less than desirable and was very unhappy. Not only was I greeted with a friendly welcome I was given a very nice, clean, spacious room. I am a retired veteran and have stayed in many nice hotels and a few that was not so nice. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my family and friends. This hotel will be on our favorite list. This was a great experience!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer m, Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello Herman S, and thank you for taking the time to share your happiness regarding your recent stay with us! I am so thrilled to hear our staff was able to lift your spirits and that we provided you with a clean an spacious room. Your comments have already been shared with our staff and we do indeed hope that you will visit us again soon so that we can claim the "top spot" on your favorites list! Happy and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    73
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
170
73
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Most Residence Inns are pretty much the same. This one was above average with a nice pool, updated rooms and clean. When we arrived the desk clerk actually upgraded us to a 2 bedroom for the same price as the one bedroom because of my Marriott Platinum status. (something most hotels forget they are supposed to do)
Once inside the room we found it to be very clean and updated. We only spent one night here while passing through town but having stayed in hundreds of residence inns I can tell you this one is above average.

Room Tip: We weren't here long enough to get a good feel for the layout of the hotel in order for me to ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff provides the attention to detail to make stay restful and a pleasure. Traveling with a pet (a Beagle) is sometimes stressful when you aren't make to feel welcome. Sparkle, the agent at the front desk, was especially careful to see all our needs were met, even providing treats and a bowl for our dog. The grounds were beautiful and clean and adjacent to a lovely Veterans park that many families were enjoying, some with their dogs. The staff at the evening reception and breakfast were especially attentive. The hot food was plentiful and delicious. I think people at this hotel enjoy exceeding expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is centrally located close to the main roads, shopping malls and good restaurants.
Although it is very quiet!
The surroundings, the hotel and rooms are very clean and the interior and exterior design is very appealling.
Staff was always very friendly and helpful and there were always fresh towels.
The breakfast is free, so is the WIFI, and I enjoyed the opportunity for a grab before going out for business.
Definitely a place to stay when in Florence!

Room Tip: Any room is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61_IslandHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer m, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review our property. Reviews like yours are what keeps us going and also offers other travelers a snapshot about our facility and staff. I am so happy to hear that you found us to be clean and appealing. Also, that you truly enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and free WIFI. Finally, my favorite of your wonderful review, your compliment to our staff. I will certainley pass this review on and we hope to have you back with us soon. Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

As you never know what to expect when viewing pics of a hotel on line it's fair to say this experience was no different. Well based on a 60 day stay, I can HONESTLY say the pictures online are a spot on match as to what you're going to get. My overall experience was a pleasure, everyone was so nice and friendly from the Front Desk Clerks (Sparkle was my personal favorite) to the Housekeeping Staff. Although online it says housekeeping will pass by 3 days a week, they made their rounds daily. I always waked into a nice clean room with fresh linens. I left several personal things out such as (laptops, money, jewelry, etc.) and not a penny ever went missing. I can't emphasize enough the level of cleanliness and professionalism that's exemplified at this hotel. There was breakfast served daily and dinner served 2 nights a week, the lobbyarea had flat screen tvs with ample seating, as well as entrance/exit to the pool and jacuzzi. The laudry facility was rather reasonable as it was just $1 to wash and $1 to dry, laundry detergeant and fabric softner was provided complimentary of the hotel which could be obtained by going to the front desk.

This hotel was in a prime location. It's surrounded by ample restaurants and fast food places; it sits across the street from Magnolia Mall, Target, Home Depot, Movie Theater, and several other amenities.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again if ever in the Florence area.

Alana Woods - Room 303

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATW811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently heard about Residence Inn and had to TRY it! It looked amazing. The hotel is CLEAN and the breakfast had SO many choices! The workers were nice. The rooms were huge and everyone had enough space to not get into each other's way. It was SO nice we stayed in another Residence Inn on our drive back from Florida to NJ. After being in the van for 13 hours it was wonderful to stop and stay at the Residence Inn Florence SC. If you are looking for a hotel in South Carolina, choose this one!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor. The view was pretty. Everytime we hit the hallways, there really wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed there last weekend. Room nice. Great flat screen TV. Wi-Fi works throughout hotel. Lobby area good for meeting fellow travelers. "Free" breakfast just OK. Staff helpful (and friendly). Close to Convention Center and Magnolia Mall.

Room Tip: Rooms on east end are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsamallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Florence I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Property: Residence Inn Florence
Address: 2660 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing