We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
myrtle beach
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here while our son was hospitalized after being born VERY prematurely. As you can imagine, we had quite a long stay. The staff was excellent, the rooms clean and relaxing. As much as I travel I am Leary of hotels that why I stick with the Marriott brand. This hotel became our home away from home. In a very scary time, it was nice to have a place that felt safe, clean, and had a very courtesy staff.

The location of the hotel is also great. Close to good restaurants and convenient for shopping. You can stay here with confidence

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scnurseMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    71
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
165
68
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great experience, from the Front Desk, to the housekeeping staff, and to the cooks who make the morning breakfasts. Thank you very much for a very accommodating and comfortable visit to Florence! I will definitely return the next time I'm in Florence.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for a room at the end of the hall on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Checked in and the room is nice. Very spacious, nice location off 95 with a lot of shops nearby. Only staying over-night but the room is clean and has everything needed. Full kitchen, fireplace, separate living area. Shops and bookstore across the street. Target too which is nice for things you may have forgotten.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishing2travel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

A great experience that started with making the reservation and ended with check out. An extremely clean, dog friendly hotel ($100 pet cleaning fee) with a personable staff (Thanks Mark and Sparkle). We will definitely return. Great location near the Florence Mall with easy access off I-95 and I-20. Breakfast had a great variety and the team that cooks and serves the food could not have been nicer. Make sure you check out the Veterans park right behind the hotel. Great walking trails for you and your dog and they even have pet waste stations with bags. If you need a hotel in Florence SC (whether or not you travel with your dog) I would highly recommend the Residence Inn.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your dog, ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. There are two elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSmith1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We drove from Albany ,New York to Florence SC . When you rent a hotel you never really know if the hotel pictures are 1 year old or 20 years old. This is truly a lovely hotel the pictures are on point!. We arrived early like 930am and the driving was llong I was really exhausted. The desk clerk greeted us with a great friendly attitude ,and smile .we were allowed to check right in and our room was ready. The room was Great ,clean , spacious and comfortable . Also the area was full of, shopping and great restaurants . If your want a great place to stay THIS IS IT!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay over kitchen a bit noisy starting at 430 or 5 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for nearly 2 months. It's friendly and comfortable. The staff is polite and hard working. The free meals are better than most. Of course, everyone knows that Sparkle is the queen of the hotel!

Room Tip: My only complaint. Stay away from the East side of the building where the mechanical equipment is. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

So I didn't really expect a hotel right off I-95 in South Carolina to be of such good quality but I was wrong. For a chain hotel, it was neatly decorated, the suite I stayed in was spacious and clean and the people behind the desk were 100% cooperative and friendly. If you're just passing through on the way to your destination (like we were) and you want to make your stay enjoyable, go here. You'll be pleasantly surprised, I promise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therealsophielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#5 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Property: Residence Inn Florence
Address: 2660 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing