We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off the highway and a great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I was passing through SC on I95 and needed good nights sleep. For $115 after all the taxes they gave me an incredibly comfortable king size bed, a hot shower, and probably the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had. Coffee, check. Hot tea, check. Eggs, sausage, taters, check. Waffle iron, check. It was more than I wanted to spend, but I got my money's worth. Probably less than 1 minute from the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlboroMan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 995 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

My wife and I booked this hotel and had a great experience. The suite was clean and spacious. The staff was great. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would stay again. I would recommend this hotel to others. Great job to the staff and management at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtopia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Another great Hampton Inn. Only grip was Kids running in the hall way after midnight, Called front desk,they said they would take care of it, Took close to 40 min to stop, But understand Hotel was full because of Nascar Truck race in Darlington.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMTSatelliteBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The lobby and rooms were very nice but don't stay in Room 216. For one thing, it's near the elevator so there's a lot of noise and it's right above the front doors of the hotel. When we got here there was some sort of girls sports tema filling up the lobby. Then a little league team of approximately 50 little boys. After 10:30 pm after we were in bed, we could hear more than a dozen boys running up and down the halls, knocking on people's doors, racing, and laughing. And when we asked them to be quiet, we realized there were no adults with them. So I called the front desk complaining about the noise, all the front desk said was I'll try to find who is in charge of that group. Wrong answer, they should have immediately come up to resolve this obviously out of control situation. And there was a large crowd of these kids running around at breakfast. So we couldn't sleep or eat breakfast because apparently this hotel specializes in torturing their guests with large children's sports teams.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edanddebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is a new hotel in the Florence area. Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with modern decor and a large screen TV. The beds are very comfortable. Wireless internet and air conditioning worked well. Hotel offers an excellent breakfast served in a spacious and inviting area. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near I-95 and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rover9FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We stopped in SC on our drive from CT to FL. We could have picked any one of the many hotels along 95, but somehow chose this one...and we were so pleasantly surprised! We just expected a bed to sleep in but got so much more. The furnishings were beautiful, breakfast was delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful and the bed was delightfully comfortable. It actually turned out to be the nicest place we stayed on our multiple stop trip, including the pricey Key West resort! Upon checkout, we booked a room for our return drive. If we would recomend it to ourselves, we definitely recommend it to you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smallworld41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Spent the night at the Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 on our way to Florida .
We were very happy with our stay. Front desk staf was very welcoming. The hotel is fairly new and there was no concern at all with the quality of the lodging. My kids particularly appreciated the indoor, heated pool!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltnorthpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#12 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $131 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing