We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited a Family of 6 Comfortably!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Suited a Family of 6 Comfortably!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Florida from Delaware. We were given a King Suite with a pull out sofa and we requested a roll-away-bed. My two small nieces (6 and 8) slept on the pull-out, my 16 year-old on the roll-away, my 10 year-old nephew slept in his sleeping bag atop the pillows from the sofa and my husband and I had an awesome nights sleep in the most comfortable bed.

The king suite is very large. You are greeted by a small kitchen area with a coffee pot, small refrigerator, and sink near the door. Once in the room, the sofa sits on one side and the king bed on the opposite side. There is a very large sliding closet near the bathroom and sink. The bathroom sink sits conveniently outside of the toilet and shower area, so family members can groom and brush teeth, while someone is in the shower.

The breakfast left a little to be desired. The eating area is very small, which lead us to take our food back to our room. Since the room only had two chairs and a small table, the children had to balance their cereal bowls and waffles on their laps. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor to avoid lugging bags upstairs. Also, the first floor rooms are ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to first say thank you for choosing our location to accommodate your family. We're glad you decided to stay with us and personally experience all that we have to offer. We're also delighted to know that you rated the overall hotel service/facilities highly; We were a little confused by your comment regarding how small our breakfast area is. We have a huge breakfast area with a fireplace and more than plenty of seating space. It would be our pleasure to deliver another clean, comfortable and quiet stay on your next visit to the Florence, SC area. We find it very rewarding whenever we can exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    221
    59
    20
    16
See reviews for
406
306
52
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

While traveling north I stayed at this hotel and found it to be a great stopover. It was clean, comfortable and allows for late check-in. Reasonable in price, it gives a traveler a great greeting, warm surroundings and on demand coffee.
I looked at the morning breakfast, but was not impressed. I did however, take the brown bag on the go meal, which served its purpose for the road
All in all, a great stay and worth every moment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! On behalf of the team, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to hosting your next stay with us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

VERY Clean spacious reasonably priced. Great choices for breakfast. We had king with a pull out couch. Was fantastic! Definitely stay here! Try to reserve early hot spot for NY- Florida travelers. We called at 6pm and got the last room. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I just wanted to take a brief moment to thank you for your most recent review. All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites-North, take great pride in our southern hospitality and unique charm of our hotel and especially ensuring that all of our guests leave here 100% satisfied each and every time. We look forward to your next trip to Florence, SC and if we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn is exceptional! I stayed here with my family on my way to Florida and found this hotel to be extremely clean, safe and efficiently run. It was an absolute pleasure and the personnel are very friendly and helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BlondeGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with Trip Advisor We are grateful and thankful for your response, we are so proud of our team, they are the main reason for the magnificent rating and our guest’s return visits. We are humbled by the tremendous outstanding responses ““Success is simple. Do what's right, the right way, at the right time.” Our team and I are ready to do whatever it takes to be sure our guests have the most wonderful experience at our hotel. We rarely receive a comment card or comments in Trip Advisor that do not mention the team and how special they are. This is always shared with my colleagues since the compliments like yours are what inspires us. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was trilled with our stay at the Hampton Inn! I was at the hotel for 6 nights with a baseball team. The staff was very friendly and so accommodating! They were kind to our boys and even had cookies and juice for them after most games! We have stayed out of town with the baseball team on several occasions and no hotel has been this great!
Our rooms and the common areas were always very clean. A special shout out to the Director of Sales Mrs. Terry Bess!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful words! Terry has been one of our shining stars and continues to show growth in her role. I appreciate your kind words about your overall experience. Our mission is to consistently provide superior customer service and ensure that each guest has an experience, not just a stay. It was an absolute pleasure of ours to have you as a guest and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHATTANOOGA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. We were only there one night but we were very happy with the hotel. The wireless internet was fast and consistent. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review! We take pride in ensuring that our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay! We love hearing feedback from our guests and appreciate it very much. Hampton Inn & Suites-North has been the pioneer in the upgraded complimentary breakfast and continues to be an innovator in new and expanded choices. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the next time you find yourself in Florence, SC that we will be able to serve you again. If my staff or I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I found the staff to be helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. The blackout curtains worked great---no cracks to let that morning sun in until I wanted to!!! I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time post your review. We really appreciate that our guests take the time to share this feedback with us. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and found your room to be "comfortable and clean". Again, thank you for your review. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
440 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TravelUp and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing