We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is one of the newest hotels in Florence, and offers a very nice place to stay with nice amenities usually found only in more expensive chains, such as fresh cookies on check in, and fresh fruit anytime. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and the internet was free and fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I just wanted to take a brief moment to thank you for your most recent review. All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites-North, take great pride in our southern hospitality and unique charm of our hotel and especially ensuring that all of our guests leave here 100% satisfied each and every time. We look forward to your next trip to Florence, SC and if we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    217
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
395
298
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall appearance and cleanliness was as usual. Hampton does a great job. My concern is that check in was to long and under staffed. There were at least 7 people in line to check inn and the desk manager/clerk was trying ti sign a senior adult couple up for Hilton Honors rewards. Now there is nothihg wrong with that, but NOT when you have custiners waiting to check in... Do it later!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests-including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I truly apologize that you had to wait a long time during your check-in. I can assure you that is is very rare for us to have such delayed check-ins, however; I can very much empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We recently drove from Florida to Virginia and stayed here. It is a new property. Very clean and nice. It has great facilities. I highly recommend it as a good road hotel. The only complaint that I had was breakfast was disorganized.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! On behalf of the team, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, We do, however, apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you with the breakfast issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope we can serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We mostly use Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn when on the road. Wish HGI had free breakfast like Hampton. This Hampton in Florence, SC is a good one, with reasonable rates, good breakfast, and helpful staff. We have stayed here on several trips to and from Florida and have never had a problem. Our reservations were always honored. Last time, the motel was fully booked but our room was ready and waiting. Only problem was that their free cookies were all gone when we got there. Seems it was Spring Break, and college-age youngsters can really devour them.

Room Tip: We find little to complain about at Hampton Inns. Accommodations are comfortable. "Free" b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review! We take pride in ensuring that our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay! We love hearing feedback from our guests and appreciate it very much. Hampton Inn & Suites-North has been the pioneer in the upgraded complimentary breakfast and continues to be an innovator in new and expanded choices. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the next time you find yourself in Florence, SC that we will be able to serve you again. If my staff or I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I can not believe there can be smoking allowed in the halls on the 3rd floor and the rooms are non smoking. I have trouble breathing in a smoked filled room and requested a smoke free room that is free from pet dander. I got off the elevator and the air reeked of cigarette smoke and yet all the rooms are marked non smoking! I went down to the front desk and told them the 3rd floor reeked of smoke and the clerk told me it is a smoking hallway. Now when you request a nonsmoking room don't forget to ask if people can smoke right outside your door! Of course the smoke is now inside my nonsmoking room. This is crazy!!!! I will never stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Our goal is to provide superior service, accommodations, and your comments are very important to us. Our property is 100% non-smoking and we do not allow smoking in the hallways nor the rooms; however, we do know that not everyone plays by the rules. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we received and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you again for your comments.

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family and I are driving back from Florida to our home up north. We had decided to drive as far as we could until we were fed up and here we are! (I am writing this from the room) our King suite is perfect for two adults and two teens. The staff is professional and very kind. I was quite happy with the fact that we called about 45 minutes from the hotel and they immediately made the reservation, no questions asked. Our King Suite is clean and spacious. The pool area is wonderful to relax in after driving 8 hours (we normally fly so this was a taxing experience for the kids,) and the exercise room, though I haven't used it, looks prime. Over all we are very satisfied.

Room Tip: Great Location: right off exit 164 on I-95
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMD-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We thank you for your recent review and recognition of our property and staff. We strive to ensure each and every guest is provided the best possible experience and it appears our efforts were successful during your visit. It is rewarding to hear we made “such a positive impression” as Florence is full of options for lodging and this is a fantastic nod to our dedicated team of professionals.
Best Wishes and we look forward to assisting you on your next visitt to Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel seemed clean, safe, child-friendly. Polite staff. Indoor pool and decent, full breakfast were key on long drive. Among the area, off-ramp hotels this may be the best. Obviously, highway hotels can change quite a bit over time so look at more recent reviews. However as of this date, this hotel was a good bet.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time post your review. We really appreciate that our guests take the time to share this feedback with us. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and found your room to be "comfortable and clean". Again, thank you for your review. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing