We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
284 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We usually stay at Hampton Inns and this rates among the best. Our room was excellent--perfect in every way. We were greeted with friendly staff and warm cookies. Shortly after checking in we received a call from the front desk making sure everything was excellent and reminding us that if we needed anything to call them. After our wake-up call, we got a second call to be sure we had gotten our call. The morning desk staff were very accomodating and friendly. During breakfast, which had everything one could possibly want from a buffet, Terry Bess, the Guest Relations Specialist, visited with us to make sure our stay had been all that we expected. We highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your gracious feedback and comments. We are so pleased you found our team so friendly, comforting, and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves with “southern hospitality” and try to make a point of touching each guest with a fond and memorable experience. We look forward to hosting your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    213
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
390
291
49
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have ever stayed in. Everything was super clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent. There was a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, oatmeal and cereal, and fruit. All you could ask for. We make several trips from VA to FL and this is the half-way point. WE WILL MAKE IT A POINT TO STOP HERE!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsteenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Seldom have we been so completely satisfied at any Inn. We use Hampton Inns almost exclusively but this one is tops.Great service, great breakfast, great staff. Personnal greeting at breakfast by Terry Bass, guest relations specialist, who made us feel like we were the only ones staying there. Everything was impeccable! And I'm hard to please.

Room Tip: The're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thriftshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Great beds/linens. Room was a little musty smelling, prob from ac not being on when I checked in. Hard to turn left from 95 into hotel. Good price. Helpful staff. Nice lobby! Had to travel for work and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your gracious feedback and comments. We are so pleased you found our team so friendly, comforting, and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay; however, I do apologize for the "musty" smell in the room and I thank you for bringing this to our attention as we always look for opportunites for improvement. Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

On the day we checked in, a very nasty lady checked us in. I simply asked about certain restaurants and it was like I totally bothered her. I am a long time Hampton Inn user so this was very surprising. I was on a 2 week vacation in Myrtle Beach and I wasn't going to even do a review.
It gets worse, that night, the fire alarm went off and the same girl, acted like she had no clue what to do. Customers were out in the parking lot with absolutely no direction on what and when we could go back.

I know things happen, but no manager called us and apologized. We were just left to fend for ourselves. I will never stop in Florence or Stay at that Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant issue you experienced during your stay. I can tell you with confidence that this is abnormal for us and these issues have been addressed. We want our guests to have the best stay possible. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. I would hope that you would allow us to serve your lodging needs in the future so that we can demonstate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Chose this hotel because of clean bed guarrantee. Good location for travel between CT and FL. Lovely host at breakfast; Terry Bess. Did not use the pool but it looked great.

Go to Fatz across the road for dinner, yum!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniorfoodie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to first say thank you for choosing our location to accomodate your family. We're glad you decided to stay with us and personally experience all that we have to offer. We're also delighted to know that you rated the overall hotel service/facilities highly. It would be our pleasure to deliver another clean, comfortable and quiet stay on your next visit to the Florence, SC area. We find it very rewarding whenever we can exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

En route to the northeast in a hurry, I found this Hampton Inn via TripAdvisor and 'wow' is all I can say. Friendly check in staff despite a situation with the alarm going off sporadically, a hyper clean, fresh room that felt better than some fancy stays I just checked out of on summer vacation, and a Guest Relations manager, Terry, who personally apologized the next morning for the inconvenience, which it really wasn't even. The place is beyond clean, towels are ample, it smells and looks fresh, and the breakfast buffet extensive, clean and deelish. We were so impressed that we specifically timed our return trip to hit the place again on the way back and weren't disappointed. Highly recommended and the staff should give lessons to other hotels of higher alleged class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments, I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! All of the staff are truly marvelous, and I am happy to hear that Terry Bess in particular provided extraordinary service. She is truly a superstar, and I have shared your comments with her. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Florence, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing