We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way back from Washington,DC to Florida. The hotel is situated conveniently right off I-95. Everything about it was excellent. We felt very welcomed there by the friendly staff. When we checked in, we were told that coffee and juice, which was located footsteps from the front desk, was available all night. Our room was very clean and modern, including the spacious bathroom vanity area.Stephen, the front desk clerk, highly recommended having dinner across the highway at Fatz Cafe, and since we were too tired to go anywhere and were quite hungry, we gave it a try and recommend that you do not miss out on this fabulous restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdcldco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 995 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here one night on Roadtrip from FL to MD. As previous reviewers said, it's a great mid point from middle north east to FL. The hotel was literally RIGHT off 95. Several restaurants around ( Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrell, Subway, Taco Bell, to name a few). Service was perfect and quick. We left in the AM before the breakfast was served but they did have a spread near the entrance for early travelers with coffee/tea/hot chocolate and apples/bananas.
Would definitely recommend for anyone traveling south along 95.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It's right off the Interstate, I had arrived very late (2 AM) and was escorted into the lobby by the security guard on property. Yes, I know that sounds intense, but it actually made me feel good about knowing I was in a perfectly safe place. The front desk clerk, or should I say night auditor was more than helpful in finding me a room, the check-in process was an absolute breeze and the security guard walked me to my room. Like most Hilton properties, the room was great, fantastic bed. It is a new hotel and you can tell, it was pricey than I would of wanted for just a few hours of sleep, but the piece of mind it brought from being new, clean, comfortable and safe put my right to sleep. Breakfast was hopping the next morning, and while it was busy, was nothing to write home about. About the only thing lacking in this top notch hotel. Highly recommended for those looking for a place to crash while traveling. I would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idreamofeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have stayed here three times (once a year since it opened). Clean, quiet, very friendly staff. However, the cookies were all gone at 7 pm (I always look forward to the "little" stuff)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My wife and I recently traveled to Port St Lucie, Florida from our home near Gettysburg, PA. I picked the Hampton Inn in Florence for two reasons: it was halfway there after a decent day's drive and because we needed Hiton Honors points for another trip. The hotel staff was efficient if not overly friendly, the hotel was clean, the amenities plentiful, and the surroundings convenient. This cost for this hotel was a bit more than other Hamptons were have used because of the amenities: a pool and a room refrigerator, for example. Be sure to sample the food at Fatz, which is just across the highway from the Hampton Inn. Of course, the breakfast is included in the price and it was standard Hampton Inn fare, plentiful and well-rounded. There was a convenient gas station for refueling. We will plan to stay at this hotel on our next trip to Florida.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel may help to eliminate some street noise but we found noise not to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoweJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Well located, near 95, good service, room very clean with microwave and fridge, good breakfast. We will definitively come back.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Spacious rooms. Clean with a still "new" feel. The staff is very courteous and attentive. Very friendly and sincere. Best overnight sleep I have ever have traveling I-95. Comfortable and very clean. Plenty of ammenites. Will stay again next time through.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $131 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing